lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, May. 25, 2017 - 4:48 pm

=*=


well, tomorrow I am one year older. We have finally been working on the flooring this last weekend. After tearing up some water wet carpet, in full somewhat freaky-looking asbestos-proof gear that scared both of my bf's cats, we sprayed then cleaned then painted the asbestos tiles, and now that they are forever sealed up, we patched gigantic spaces in those tiles, and can now lay the flooring. If he hadn't had to go to work, which is apparently an increasingly miserable place to be, the flooring would be done by now.

I've got the underlayment started, and the vinyl planks are just waiting. Unfortunately the flooring we like is thick, so it will need to be cut with a saw. hopefully it will stay warm in winter, though.

By mid-week we are supposed to join up with his co-worker and her wife and daughter to go to R0sw3ll and C@rlsbad for 5 days...excpt when i said yes, I sort of assumed we'd drive separate. Well, it turns out we will be at the mercy of one vehicle, and it's not his...and I am stuck still not being able to eat most food. The only glut3n fr33 place to eat in that entire area is Chilis...for 5 days straight. And with no ability to drive around to grocery stores to get food. And with 5 people going, there won't be room for a cooler or bag of food.

I also don't know I can actually go hiking to the caverns. It's several miles of a trip to see them. I know my bf will be understanding, but i have no idea about his co-worker.

And my mom is sick with an eye infection, and she is the only one we have to take care of my bf's cats. And there is no cab company here anymore. so if she misses a senior van ride, that's it.

And then there's the fact that it's less than 5 days away but no reservations for anything, car or rooms, or anything have been made yet. I hate last-minute stuff so much.

So, we'll see if it works. I am also somewhat annoyed that it will take a weekend away that we really need to fix this house. There is so much to do that isn't getting done.

it's all stressing me out.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017