lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Mar. 11, 2018 - 8:41 pm

=*=


Nothing has been resolved at my school...nothing. We wrote a letter to the Dean, all of us together contributing to it, and she wrote back stating that everything is just fine and ignoring our requests in full. In our letter we listed all of our concerns, and she didn't address a single one.

I am supposed to be writing papers, and instead I am writing an email to a professor letting her know I cannot accept our needs being disregarded, or ignored like this. that for disabled people, it means we are disregarded as people and disregarded and devalued in this program.

I also got a D on a midterm for the first time in my life. This is due to many factors, including that i was denied the ability to study before the test, and denied my ADA accommodations during the test. This is because my school held a 200+ public school children event and the children were mostly unsupervised and running and screaming around the entire campus...there was nowhere to get away.

I really do want to leave the program. I feel ill, and am getting sicker from this stress. But if i leave I literally have no options to go to anywhere else to get a masters degree. I will just have to sit on SSI for the rest of my life. I will get no further assistance from DVR and will be dropped from the work program I am in with SSI.

The jobs I have been offered in the past all required a masters degree. This town has no other degrees except for creative writing and english...both end up in teaching, which i cannot do.

essentially I have no point to my life, because this reality I have now will define the rest of my life here on out...without this i will never be employable...even with this is it hard to break in being 37 and never having been employed is not exactly marketable...and that is a really unbearable and isolated reality, still.

I dont even know how to feel right now...but i dont feel okay or well.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

Endless Diagnoses - Friday, Jun. 08, 2018

I don't even know anymore - Wednesday, Jun. 06, 2018

stalled - Tuesday, Jun. 05, 2018

Endings - Wednesday, May. 23, 2018

maimed - Sunday, May. 20, 2018