lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Aug. 13, 2006 - 10:45 pm

=*=



I know I wrote a really long entry earlier today, but I just had to say...

My refernces to this city/town being an 'island in the sky' might be literal after tonight. Forget cats and dogs, it's raining elephants outside. And the storm is reportedly stationary. Luckily so far, there hasn't been too much lightning, but I'm getting ready for it at any moment. Shutting down everything, and unplugging my precious lifelines to the outside world.

I hope we don't slide down the mountainside by morning, because there's another river running through my building as I'm typing. Down the sidewalk/walkway out in front, to be literal. Near 4 inches deep at least, judging by the flow and reflection in the street lamps.

We're expecting it to rain through Tuesday, and get upwards of 3 inches overnight alone. All of which is going to hit Albuquerque again, and quite a bit of Bernalillo County is already under 2 feet of water, or more. And according the severe weather alert on the radio this evening, that includes parts of the city of Albuquerque itself.

This is wild, but I have to say that while the news reporters are beginning to get depressed at yet another mention of 'rain storm,' I absolutely love the staticky sound of rain hitting the flat adobe rooftops. The echoing is unreal. It sounds slightly different than traditional A frame rooftops, though i think it's mostly in terms of more bass sound. hmm

Anyway, just thought I'd share...

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017