lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2006 - 11:58 pm

=*=



I have a few minutes before I crawl into bed. I suppose I can write *something* of today at least. And possibly make my semester long memoir a teensy bit shorter, at least by one of 120+ days.

It actually snowed again this late afternoon. So far we have about a inch, or two. The festive, but rather tacky, electronic moving christmas light reindeer on the rooftop of the mobile home in my bedroom view, seem a tiny bit more in familiar suroundings. It's so quiet and peaceful in this new apartment, especially when it snows.

I keep having dreams that I'm giving birth. Sadly enough, had I gotten pregnant, (and thank whoever that despite all possibilities of becoming so, I didn't) this would be about my time to burst. I still love W. He knows I do too. And as distant as he's preferred us being lately, today I requested that if it snows eight inches by Thursday, we'll go to a park and beat the tar out of each other with snow. And if not this week, then we'll do it when it does. He laughed and agreed. It's something to look forward to, all the same. W's Christmas card this year is a gracefully folded hand, middle finger entended, with a tiny santa cap on the tip...yeah. Merry Christmas indeed.

I also got another (now daily) call from my friend P, who is doing well. He had a rather bad two weeks(gf issues) and I really have enjoyed supporting him, and being a friend to him. It's renewed my sense of faith in myself, being that it's often been said that I'm a bad (or not terribly receptive) online friend at times, let it be known that I'm not so in person. I have so much to write of still and I will, but to put it shortly, he and I are getting along very well. I stayed 4 days and 3 nights at his house last week, and really had a good time. He'd like me to do so again soon, and being that we're snowed in (:-P) it's our only option to hang out.

I got to tell him of one of my favorite people today, Julie Taymor. And I'd love to stay another 3 days and discuss more people, and interests in person rather than over the phone. Unfortunately, i'm getting a feeling that it's that time of the month, and so I may or may not stay that long tomorrow. It depends on how i feel. Often i don't get sick, just overly uber-hyper sensitive, the stress of which makes me ill, not the, well, y'all know how it works.

I also have gotten messages from a cousin here in NM. I called him back and got his voicemail. I asked that he call after 7pm. So he may call while I'm at P's tomorrow. His first message sounded angry with me for not calling him in so long. His second just asked me if I was still here in SF, and sounded more caring. So I managed, barely, to call and leave a message. It sounded disconjointed to me, and very un-thought-out, but then it was very un-thought-out. Terribly spontaneous actually, because if i had thought it out, it wouldn't have happened at all.

All in all it was a good day today...it was also my first platonic love, Daniel's 26th birthday. 15 years ago we were almost something really special...if only we weren't 11 that kiss of his on my left cheek would have gone somewhere. Happy Birthday Daniel, where ever you are. <3

alright, I will write more really soon :-)

~e

P.S. and to Eric <3!!! (thank you for letting me know you still exist AND care too!! :-D)

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017