lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Jan. 22, 2007 - 11:56 pm

=*=



I found this a bit ago - morbid but cute, like me

Another semester at college begins tomorrow for me. My school supplies list so far, all of this, because I'm a goddess and can magically do so, will (somehow) fit inside my backpack:

Laptop
Yellow highlighter pen
Extra pens n pencils
Textbooks � two in this case
Tissues
Band-aids
Nail clippers
Keys
Eye drops
Mini mirror
Sm purse (cause they don�t allow backpacks in the bookstore)
Cash
Wallet
Spiral notebook for notes
Water bottle
Stuff to eat
Digital recorder
Cellphone
Xtra meds
USB drive
Hand lotion
And�gloves (cause its freaking cold out there)

And then there's me dressed and brushed and washed and having me and my agoraphobic self well medicated and ready to be thrown into a large crowded hallway and overly crowded classroom and eaten alive tomorrow. But, as Helen so sweetly reminded me today (and Josh has been reiterating all god damn week)�I utterly rule AND have met a guy each semester thus far, therefore the odds are in my favor to do so again�though let's not forget that, while the odds are in my favor, I, being a goddess, deserve an utter God. Not the udder Gods I've dated so far. I'm including the rock star dude, because while it was only 4 weeks, and even though we weren't dating, he thought we were and well, I found that to be rather sweet. <3

In preparation for descent into Hell�and in case I don't survive tomorrow�my room was cleaned thoroughly today , my clothes organized to the best extent I'm capable of (they were thrown in a pile in my closet), and all (okay most) of my "stuff" was organized or thrown away. Oh, I also trimmed my hair by about 2 inches (3.5cm) and look less 'tree nymph' and more, well like a girl with neatly trimmed hair.

1.At school I need to pick up my accommodations sheet � if the woman has read my email � grr.
2. I need to make an appointment for the next week to get tutoring ( I'm not totally sure I need it but if I do, I'll have it)
3. I need to go to Financial Aid and once again show them that the paper I keep receiving briskly written letters about was in fact fully filled out and turned in LAST semester.
4. I need to actually enter the classroom, sit, and sweetly greet and smile at each of the other 21 too many people that will be entering the room.
5. After class I need to leave the classroom hopefully standing upright, and meet with the woman for my TS class, then hopefully get the okay to be in it � otherwise I'm good as screwed.
6. Finally, with whatever time is left, I need to try out my securely firewalled LAN connection on my new laptop.

I of course am forgetting something important, I'm sure.

So, still, I'm not okay (at all), BUT (obvious) chocolate chip cookie induced euphoria has been granted to me. I've re-painted my nails glittery black, and like it at the moment. Now, let's just hope I can lift my head in the morning�

~e

PS...if I need it, Mama Bear has promised to go to the school with me tomorrow�and, at risk of sounding to (haha) agoraphobic�I may be adding a 'mama bear' to my list. Also, I'm still writing 2006 on EVERYTHING! Ugh�no wonder I'm not okay, I'm stuck in that dreadful (-ly wondrous) year�of which I still have yet to fully write of. :sigh:


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017