lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, May. 26, 2007 - 11:23 pm

=*=



I proved what they say about riding a bike today. I haven't sat on a bike since I was 11 (before the nervous breakdown). But, as of today, I can officially still ride one, wobbly yes, but I still got it...agoraphobitch didn't steal that from me either. yay. So the story is this: Target aisles are not a good place to ride a bike, but after about 5 minutes I did it and didn't kill anyone. I officially need a 24 inch bike. It felt awesome to ride again! It brought back so many good feelings from when I was 10. So I'm sure I'll find a used bike somewhere, eventually. yay. That was really the primary fun I had today. I really didn't think it was true, that you can not ride a bike for 16 years and then just hop on one and stay (for the most part) upright.

I also played with the tennis stuff, and may still take that if I can't find a swimsuit soon enough to take the swim classes. Either way, I'm determined to learn to float in water by summers end, and not face down either, if you know what I mean. Any fitness class will give me access to the pool, running track, and other stuff.

Josh called me tonight <3 And I got a billion birthday wishes (yes thats an exaggeration)from a lot of people.

I bought my own presents with my own money, and as I never made it to the mall, I have more to buy! but I bought two books: Sylvia Plaths Collected poems, a Miss Spider's Tea Party 4 books in one (I almost bought 'oh the places you'll go!' but it was 17.00 for one book, and Aleister Crowley's Thoth Tarot deck...but thats for next month)I also got two maps - a topographical map pf NM's mountains, and a major roadways of America map. It just looks cool to see all the highways and freeways webbing across the states. I need to travel. How? I don't know.

Mama bear bought me a sheet cake, and it was nice of her. Really. I bought strawberries, cause we all know I'm addicted.

The men in this town are getting fucking irritating. Two guys honked, two waved, one acted like he was going to kidnap us.

It was sunny at least. no tornado warnings today. All in all, it ended well.

me

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017