lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Jul. 06, 2007 - 9:34 pm

=*=


Why I should write despite hating feeling so alone while actually doing it:

Because I�m often very good at writing
Because I see the world differently than most people do
Because my experiences in life are both horrifically and wonderfully unique
Because people like to experience the world differently than they normally do
Because I know faeries are real
Because my imagination often gets the better of me
Because, when I put the smallest amount of effort into it, I express myself well
Because both real and fictional perspective is my gift in writing
Because thanks to my English teacher I know I�m comma happy
Because even W likes my writing
Because I want to be published before Josh is (hehe)
Because, as a child, the trees begged me to climb their branches
Because I enjoy getting lost in the clouds
Because I�ll never grow up
Because I enjoy analyzing words
Because I�ve never forgotten my childhood friends
Because I always say I�m not going to take two writing classes in a semester again, and then I take two writing classes anyway.
Because my teachers feel humbled by my writing subjects
Because I wrote about being a trapeze artist, even though I�m not, and I got an A
Because I talk to my cat, and he talks back to me
Because I can write regardless of whether I�m stuck in the house or not
Because with writing my infinite possibilities are possible
Because my memory and sense of the senses are pathetically keen
Because I know that there are more than just 5 senses
Because I�ve kissed a frog
Because I don�t have to speak to have a voice
Because I often imagine my pen name on the shelves of libraries as I thumb through the books
Because I know now that I write as well or better than many published writers
Because I�m a walking dictionary
Because as a hobby I collect unusual words
Because I included �writing� in my dreams even when I was 6 tears old.
Because I have hundreds of ideas for children�s books
Because I like children�s books
Because I still am a real princess
Because the Snow Queen lives in her ice castle and the Little Mermaid lives in the sea
Because stars are there to grant wishes�as are dandelion puffs, and shooting stars, and wishing wells�
Because faeries like blue nail polish, just like I do
And because just like beatrix potter, and charles dickens, and mark twain�I�ll never really be forgotten, and some day, hundreds of years from now, someone will discover something I wrote, and they�ll find a moment of happiness or discovery by reading one of the books that I wrote�
e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017