lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Aug. 01, 2007 - 11:37 pm

=*=



So, yesterday I went through my degree program. I typed out the classes I would prefer to take in each area of my degree, etc. And I discovered that, because of the way my school is and because of my disabilities and only being able to go part time, it will take me till 2013 to get my 2 year AA degree. I am not kidding. And this is if I can do everything right, without flunking or having to re-take any math classes. Which means I probably won't graduate with my 4 year bachelors degree till I'm almost 40. My mother suggested trying to get together with other writers and film/theater people in the meantime, to try to supplement what's happening with my education. I kind of laughed as, well, this town isn't exactly known for much. Now having said that, theatre on the plaza once a week during summer, would be awesome. Having said THAT, it's not going to happen any time soon, as I've heard similar proposals, and they always flop if they don't involve the selling of overpriced Native goods.

If you want to know, I have 6.5 useless non-transferable credits that kept me off of academic probation, 4 credits that don't count at all as it's a pre-college level required class, and 3 credits that do count and will transfer, which means I have just 63 credit hours to go!! Woohoo.

I'm feeling very blue. I haven't slept well for a week now. I'm now at least able to keep food in me. That helps somewhat. But my head hurt badly most the day, in a semi-migraine, semi-aneurysm kind of way.

Yesterday I got my transportation card renewed for 3 years, it's literally the only thing I won't have to worry about.

Because of that, I got to see two dragonflies, one dark green with light green stripes, and a teeny one no more than an inch long, it was black with tiny light blue stripes down its body, and itty bitty too, its wings were so transparent that I never did see them. I also saw bees, and a couple of hover flies, a black beetle, ants, a locust of some sort, and some orange and yellow butterflies.

Then I went home.

The pond down the street is full of water again thanks to the annoying monsoon season, which really never went away since LAST summer, but still�

Half of me feels the classes I'm signed up for are a big mistake to take right now. I don't know why.

e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017