lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Aug. 10, 2007 - 1:30 am

=*=



My list of books to be taken back to the libraries tomorrow:

DVD: Mephisto
Book: The Theatre of Images
Book: Solitudes by Goffredo Parise (interesting stories)
DVD: Wild Strawberries
DVD: Wings of Desire (German subtitled in English)
Book: Henry Miller on Writing
Book: Henry and June � by Anais Nin
Book: The Early Diary of Anais Nin 1923 � 1927

Book: Mia's Story by Michael Foreman � sweet lil book
Book: It's Not Easy Being Green by Jim Henson
Book: What Thunder Said by Janet Peery � couldn't keep it long enough to read it
Book: Painter of Dreams, Paintings of Albert Pinkham Ryder

I haven't slpet more than three hours a night all week, and that has usually occured between 7am to 10am, or 8am to 11am. If my grammar is bad, I apologize in advance. The combination of sleep deprivation and anxiety is a bitch.

Today we filed an appeal for my food stamps being wrongly discontinued. Then my food stamp worker finally called back. She's new and had just been given my case without her knowledge. All letters and stuff I've received has been automatically sent by the system, not her. She said that my previous worker had made all changes to my case in February. So the jerk he was not only miscalculated my rent amount, he didn't exempt me from something I'm exempt from. So she wasn't sure what my mom was saying at first, but when it was explained, she consulted her supervisor who said I indeed am exempt from semi-annual income reporting. Duh. So she tried to fix it, and as far as she knows, she re-opened my case. I'll be receiving food stamps just the same as I should have, through January. If so, I'll get to drop the fair hearing and spare the state about a $500.00 bill to cover the costs of it, just to do what my worker apparently just did. She also gave me my 8 bucks that they owed to me for dorkwad's rent miscalculation.

So, tomorrow, I have to go to my college. I hope my SSI income verification sheet is at the mailbox tomorrow. If not I'm rather screwed. I need to buy both textbooks and art supplies, I think I can afford one or the other, but not both. I was thinking of asking Will to "buy" my art stuff, then I'll pay him back in Sept when I get my financial aid. I have to find and check out classrooms, buy stuff, do stuff, find and kipe an art locker. blah. I'll write about it when I get back.

And W is back. Yes, you can barf as I say YAY! He told me a bit about his adventure. That boy's crazy, and I love(d) him for it. And yes, he was in that insane rainstorm three days ago. With serious lightning, rain, hail and wind, while camped near a lake with enormous trees all around. He informed me that on the first day, he almost got attacked by big horn sheep, then a raven, got rained on, hailed on, nearly got struck by lightning, and had a friend flat out leave cause his tent got flooded out. One heck of a day! Wish I was there, really I do. So I could laugh at them for being so scared. And he took pics, entirely for me. He really did. Nicest thing he's done all year. I'll change the subject now.

And if I didn't mention it, the 2D class is full and I'm in it, I dropped Drawing I, and the Scriptwriting class has 11 people, last I checked, so it's not going to be dropped.
I'm having an issue though, I'm blind in one eye so the world looks somewhat two-dimensional to me. I was looking at photos and I literally cannot discern a 2D from a 3D drawing most of the time. I don't even "get" one-dimensional, is that like a single splotch of paint?

Today, at least twenty sparrows were perched on the chain link fence across the driveway. It was neat to watch them. They had grasshoppers sticking out of their beaks. And I think a bigger bird was a female Bullocks Oriole , but I'm not totally sure. She's goldenrod yellow, with brown wings and back and a slight dark mask around her eyes.

Did I mention that I put some of my art on my wall. And did I mention that I really like it.

Cause I do.

Okay, time for bed.

e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017