lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2007 - 5:06 pm

=*=



I've got an hour and a half before class, and, because Bethany was not in her office, it came down to either doing homework, or writing of my week. Well the question then becomes, what would the average C student/slacker do? Well...hence here I am, the A student is, well doing that very thing that the slacker would do.

However, this A student, while sitting in the very (itty bitty) pretentous library at her (small,lame excuse of a) college is writing her diary entry while listening to CD's of Chopin's Polonaises and seriously hoping her laptop doesn't overheat again. So far so good. At the moment it's just a high tech 21st century version of a hot water bottle, and it feels good on my lap. I want my pillow and blanky. :-)

I don't even remember when I last updated, it's been that kind of few days for me.

Plus I've got the slightest bit of a headache and pressure in my nose, and I think I'm beginning to come down with something.

However, all is not lost on the fact they I may be deathly ill for Finals (I beg, plead, grovel to the gods and goddesses that that does not happen). Yesterday, I had a relatively good day. I found out that the past two months of art assignments were all worthy of A's (yeah, even all the ones I hated). Thus, I got straight A's again (so far). And with only two art projects left to go, one which I'm almost 1/3 of the way through, I'm borderline pushing it, I have to get A's on both or I have to create a sketchbook really quickly to make up for my 5% loss of a grade, OR, if not W owes me 4lbs of Jelly Bellys for my lost 4.0 GPA. I guess I don't really lose either way.

ugh annoying LOUD people in the library alert.

um, what else...

oh. Security found the guy, and they found out who he is. The guard just happened to glance up at the security cams and spotted him crossing by wearing the same clothes. He ran out and talked to him. They got his ID, wrote up a report, etc. THe guy told security to tell me he's sorry for doing that, but I'm taking that with a grain of salt. If he's really sorry, he won't do it again to anyone else. They made him promise to never speak to me again, or do this to anyone else and they turned it over to higher levels of security at school. He's a GED student (and aparently the kind of student that is the reason i left the GED classes and did it myself at home.) THey don't know if he's court ordered to be in the GED program or not, but either way, I'm glad we have his identity and info if he does this again, even off campus. It could be that he was genuinely attracted to me, but... Anyway, security is still looking out for me. But it seems okay, i'm relieved, to say the least.

um. My transportation was late by an hour, so I got home at almost 7pm, instead of almost 6pm, so I was at school for 8 hours. But I got to sit in the security office, and chat. And wait and chat and wait. and talk to my mom and wait. And finally he arrived. Being that I know the driver has a crush on me, I told security that he would get my things and carry them for me. He was floored by heavy my art stuff is. No duh. He said hi to a friend as we left, and

my laptop just beeped. i have no idea why it does that.

I'm now listening to an ambient song Leave Your Body by The Grid, it's...interesting. It's making me sleepy...hehe

anyway, where was I? oh, I got on the van, and was talking for a while on the way home, and despite what he said, I figured what the hell, and told him that my friends thought I should give him my #. (He's a C average student) So yeah, he asked why? but he took it and I know he'll potentially get fired if he calls me, and so I'm not "expecting" his phone call. But it seems so stupid. It's inevitable that one of these guys will end up in a class of mine at some point. Am I not allowed to hang out in the hallway, or exchange #'s to do a study group?

I also think he may smoke, like everyone else here, but I'm not sure about that. But hey, if he calls I have a potential friend, and maybe by the time I'm 40, something else. You never know.

Ooh Techno, Naked Rain by Ellen Allien. I like it.

um, so yeah, The sun is setting now. It's getting colder in here.

When I got to school today, I put some things in my art locker for class next week. It smells dreadful. It smells like turpentine.

I've got 20 minutes till I should run to class.

Part of me wants to play hookie, apparently the films over the next three weeks are rather definitely B rated indie films. And don't really seem my types of films. oh well, it's almost over. I have two weeks to cram, not getting sick willing, and get out for the semester.

I shouldn't be so happy...

0:-)


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017