lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Apr. 06, 2008 - 1:25 am

=*=


Wow. Moses is dead.

And with the two feet of my hair that I cut off being now about 10 inches or less of hair - is tickling my neck.

I don't have much time to write, but I need a small break from Socrates because I am starting to understand why his wife was so bitchy. And wishing I could write an essay on that aspect of Socrates' life instead of merely his beliefs and te reason the state offed him - perhaps to shut up his wife? perhaps... Sadlym such is the nature of me vs. the Analytical essay, I guess.

My philo teacher is expecting all of our papers to be 111 level, when the pre-req is 109 not 111, so I'm really lost because not only do I have my past 5th grade education doing me in for understanding this format, but I have my own college screwing me over by not teaching the papers in 109 that you really need to know how to write for the rest of the classes. I have no previous experience cross-referencing quotes in this extreme of a way. Thus I'm as bitchy as Socrates' wife.

I do like the "I swear by Zeus" lines though...cause the dude really meant it! And Zeus wasn't a god to lie to...

Anyway, I searched for days trying to find outlines for this format and found a few good ones. So I took the ideas for organizing my points and typed it up in an outline and now I just have to organize my...points...after I figure out what my points are. But I at least have my quotes organized by topic. yay...

but at least my extension is till Monday, thank philosophy for understanding teachers...except that my next philo paper is due in a too short two weeks...the same week that my 10 page draft is due in psychology...who wants to say 'ow'? me! i do!

I have more to write of including my (surely aced) psychology test, and a trip to a really weird museum exhibit downtown on Friday...but that's my mini-venting for tonight. Stay tuned for the rest. I'll only get weirder! ZzZzZzZz...

~e

P.S. 5 weeks of school left!! holy crap!

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017