lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, May. 03, 2008 - 12:24 am

=*=



I had a really neat dream with Josh in it, a very sensory dream 0:-) The dream itself was over a span of three months, though 1/3 of it was on a specific day. It's so rare that I have dreams that do a time lapse in that way, and it made the dream feel more real and made me not want to wake up from Josh's arms. We were both published writers. He is already, or will be soon (!! Neo-Opsis - check it out)), but he had much more to his credit in my dream. I had two books out, and it was a very good thing, though I only know the one being just published was a fiction novel. In the dream he lived here, and we got married. We had a house that was nearly bare, but really beautiful. Some neighborhood children were pestering us to play with them, and I told them "not tonight" because all I wanted was to spend time with Josh...which we proceeded to do and fell asleep in each others arms at dusk - just as I was forced to wake up on this very wrong side of reality.

I wonder if this technically means that (despite him living 1500 miles away and having never met him yet) I've actually made out with him on some level - time and space and reality not existing is in fact a good thing.

:-D

My philosophy teacher finally posted the grades and now i'm just convinced that he is a grade nazi...

he gave me another A- after making this comment on my paper #3:

"a really superb job on this ... your quote selections were good as was your explication of the quote ... however, where you demonstrate the greatest improvement is in your reflections on the quotes which shows a mature understanding of Greek Thought ... This is perhaps your best work to date ... Nice work"

my best work - gets the same 94% grade I've gotten on each paper ALL semester...ugh.

let me pout, because I hear my GPA screaming...this man is not pleasable. I'm glad I'm not his wife. I also have a secret suspicion it's because I'm a flaming liberal. Unfortunately, I'm a flaming liberal who likes the same types of films as he does.

I watched The Truman Show tonight, and I liked it. It was a lot different than I expected, really. I liked what I didn't expect. Not quite as much as Pi:faith in chaos, but a tiny bit more than Rashomon, which, while stunning on the cinematography aspects, is hard for me to relate to outside of maybe - my temporary laspses with sanity and love for mythology and archetypal imagery. And because doing my paper on Pi is out of the question as it's insanely complex philosophically and mathematically, and Rashomon is dubbed in a way that makes me giggle in a few places, I may do my paper on The Truman Show. Although, I'm watching the Matrix next, and if I like anything but the one scene I remember from seeing it on an HBO free preview 9 years ago, I may write of the philosophical aspects of that instead. But I have to decide soon. And this is a philosophy class, not movie review class otherwise it'd be Pi, hands down.

A slight movie-writing note that I made to myself from those three films - a truly excellent film needs neither direct sex nor violence, and no more than 5 or 6 characters.

oh, in philosophy we are into Nietzsche, finally. He did a weird skipping over the guy he spent 3 classes preparing us for: Descartes, then went into Kant about 10 minutes later, explained how he both proved and disproved Gods existence, and ended on Nietzsche...who remains my favorite philosopher. He gave us an odd list of philosophical points the man made, and then told us a brief bio most of which I already knew. He wants us to discuss these in the next class, but I don't think he realizes that we have no time to do the written test...if he realies this on his own, he may make us come in on the 15th...if so pff...crappers...

But discussing Nietzsche is making me wish there was a modern philosophy class.

After typing up my psychology notes, I've decided that Freud was a nut BUT that his ideas will make the finals test much more fun.

12 days till this (and my unscathed GPA) is all over...24 days till my youth is over as well, cause i'm getting old...imma be a big OLD two-eight..going on 12. :-D

But I get more Captain Xanax tomorrow! yay...and I know which Greek god to blame for my needing them...and escape in general...

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017