lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, May. 06, 2008 - 5:54 pm

=*=


Sometimes I think my life is like a bouncing ball. It falls, hits the ground, and bounces back...eventually.

I can't take as much time to write in here today as I'd like. My paper is due tomorrow, and i'm on character #5 now....good god my brain.

BUT, I wanted to take the time to make an honorary note-to-self that the world doesn't hate me, even though I'm severely agoraphobic and half-bald and struggling in my classes to keep from losing myself in all the social shuffles and to-do's and expectations along with currently gaining what will be referred to as my maimed 4.0 GPA. (Mathematically speaking, a 3.98 is still rounded to 4.0, ahem..)

I don't care if the following is grammatically incorrect or has run-ons, I can't think clearly when I think of this, because I found out last night at 1am...

B, my most adored English teacher, the one person I've really emotionally clung to and wanted again as a teacher, fearing it would never be...the person who has stood beside me and pushed me gently and encouraged and supported and told me flat out that she can't wait to see me succeed as a real published and respected writer-person (and so much more), this much adored person in my life, who mutually adores me and gets equally ecstatic just at a mere email or quick hello from me. *she* is teaching the English Comp & Rhet class this fall - the one I have put off taking for two semesters now. I had to confirm it with her personally as I was sure it was a typographical error in the system. I was sure my hopes of it would be dashed. But no, it's official. This Fall, I'll endure waking up at an ungodly 8 am twice a week to make it to class by 10 am, and I'll have B keeping me sane through my research papers, grammar, and MLA documentation. I cannot possible 'squee!' loud enough. I just can't. I'm having to contain my happiness to finish my psych paper. I can't! haha.

I never expected THIS...never, not even I dreamed of this really happening. Hoped, I hoped for it...but it's real...unless I wake up and find out that I'm in a coma right now, it's really real.

B reminded me that this, and a few other things I mentioned to her, is just a sign of those 'endless possibilities' in my future that I told her of (thanks to Eric), and to keep that alive within myself just a bit longer. Maybe I should play the lottery...

squee!! for us both, because she is just as happy as I am.


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017