lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Jun. 19, 2008 - 8:22 pm

=*=


Two good things. Upon the erasing of the pending charges, I'm no longer up a certain creek, but I am never shopping at Kohl's again. And, the second good thing, even though I think the steroid stuff may be making me feel a bit sick, my eye isn't as sore.

The mama bird gets defensive and peeps down at us when we go out on the porch. She's really cute. And you wanna know something? Male finches are bastards. She mostly built the nest, had to lay the eggs, has to incubate them, and I'm guessing soon will be collecting food for them. Her husband is nowhere to be found. I see him occasionally now on the wire across the driveway.

I'm reading up on contact lens stuff to know what to expect with the prescriptions and to try to see what to ask the guy when I go in. I'd like more than one option to try, so I can see what is least irritating. Daily disposables seem awesome, and since I only need it for one eye, it'll be pretty cheap. I also won't cry if it pops out of my eye. Something breathable may be needed though, to stop my eye from doing weird things on me. Cornflower blue eyes would be cool too. :-P

I'm just hoping this infection is gone by the time I go in in three or so weeks. It feels a little better, even though the stuff stings, and I feel dizzy and really nauseated for about 30 minutes after I put it in my eye. But it feels nice to have a not-so-swollen feeling already.

The grievance Dept from my insurance called today, but we'll call them back tomorrow or Monday to file. I just hope the rude woman gets reprimanded or worse. She's a fully inept human being.

The news says that monsoon season won't be here for another month. This means that the summer rains won't be around to cool it off. It's already in the 90's here (30's C). July sounds lovely; it'll be in the 100's (40's C) by then without the monsoons.

And I already miss Josh.

I'm not really in the mood to write more, so I'm going to go do whatever it is I'm about to do.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017