lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2008 - 8:58 pm

=*=


Ugh, I am so behind on today's homework. Why am I so picky and perfect when it comes to my written papers? And why can't I find grammatical errors in other people's writing - only my own.

I just am and can't.

I also cannot write much today, just enough to announce that the highlights of my yesterday were rescuing a, rather cute for an arachnid, baby tarantula from the hallyway at school, and actually speaking in class...god i did...

I'll write more this weekend.

My head feels like it's about to explode, and I just found out that my school is totally fucking me over for financial aid money - only giving me half the Pell grant i was awarded (500 bucks instead of the $1000 per semester, and no state grants - I was awarded $400 per semester) After this semester I will have 28 credits, 2 credits away from being able to transfer to a much better college somewhere else, and I am threatening to leave school if I don't get my full awarded money this and next semester...how's that for a straight-A honor's Student Ambassador person. Fuck them and their second-rate no-theatre piece of crap institution...I really can't take anymore. If it's not one department screwing me over, it's another one doing it.

:-)

okay, back to my English paper...fingers crossed that I do this paper right...I have too much on my mind.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017