lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Nov. 27, 2008 - 10:46 am

=*=


I let my mom hear D's voice from a message he left me recently. She laughed and said, "He sounds really geeky." She agreed to eat with us, me, him, his grandma...today...i'm so thrilled even though she remains, somehow, clueless of everything between me and him. I don't know how! oh well. It's going to snow by tonight!! I went shopping yesterday for 350.00 in winter clothes..all very needed now. And all 50-60+% off. So it was good. I have the best coat ever, it's fleece-fur lined and down and waterproof and it has an awesome fake-fur hood and about 10 pockets. It's sooo warm!

I'm so nervous that it all goes well today. My new clothes are happily distracting me. It's my first ever Thanksgiving with a bf. May we survive till Xmas, and then New Years, and then Valentines Day, and then Easter/St Patty's Day, and then Memorial Day/My B-day and 4th of July, and then Halloween/our first year anniv. etc. etc. That would be good!

Happy turkey day everyone! It's my 2nd real Thanksgiving ever, so...yay! I'm trying to remember table manner rules. lol.

and hmm, it just dawned on me that 'gobble' is both what turkeys say and what you do to them today...somehow that doesn't seem right.

oh and D is a 99% vegetarian like me, which means he doesn't buy meat but will eat it if it is given to him. And he likes soy burgers and soy and we get along so well...we even eat the same way!! And I get to see him in a few hours!!

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017