lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Dec. 19, 2008 - 10:11 pm

=*=


I can't write a whole lot, but I and "we" still exist. I am at his place typing on his old iBook and watching him make duck tape wallets. :-P We had a very honest talk and it scared me in some ways but i think it made us closer in more ways. We both want open communication between us. I think it will be good to help us in our attempt to be as fully conscious of our relationship as is possible. Two things scared me about what he said...1. is that he said he doesn't want to hurt me, because relationships end. and 2. that it's not too late to end it now. I thought of how we are very sexually involved and thought of W and really didn't like that D was telling me something W did at the same 6 weeks since first...you knowing. But he said it isn't necessarily how he feels but was just throwing the thoughts in his head out into open air to see what i think. My thought was that since we are very much with each other it is too late to break up without pain involved, and i'm happy. It's why we're still together as of today. I think I'm going to be afraid though because i'm so happy with him and things that involve my being happy rarely last long.

He did something really sweet...well, a lot of sweet things, but...I thought we wouldn't have a chance to spend time together during finals, but he surprised me on the 10th and told me he was talking a day break from homework and well, it was good to spend time with him and have it be our mini early vacation. I remember lying in his arms and whispered a really bad joke: "I guess i'm your homework because you did me." lol...sorry. :-) I remain grateful.

Finals ended officially on the 12th. We ambassadors had a potluck and christmas celebration to celebrate the end of the semester, which included a gift exchange. I got some odd alarm clock. D got make-up at first, and we got a good laugh, but he later exchanged it for chocolates. we had a good time but were too exhausted to carry out all the activities that our director had made us plan out. Everyone was too exhausted from finals to do such things as play musical chairs. :-P

He is slowly introducing me to friends. I adore his grandma. He is getting a futon so we wont have to sleep on the floor anymore. he's a really good cook, and he likes doing dishes and cleaning.

There is so much i cannot possibly write of everything that has happened in the past three weeks. blah. We both got straight A's though. I dropped Developmental Psychology for astronomy. And we are taking Astronomy together so this relationship better last through May. I also got an ambassador to agree to go running with me on Thursdays at the college. I look forward to that starting in about a month.

I think an odd sweet thing he said is that, i told him that most people i meet give me a gift and then leave within a few months, so he replied, "well then i won't get you anything," implying that he's not about to leave my life.

i'm rambling and have no idea how to use this mac computer. lol. so i'm going for now. but all is good and i'll update soon. if only i could leave his house without being fully covered in the contents of his feather blankets. :-)

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017