lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Jan. 12, 2009 - 12:49 am

=*=


I've had the most miserable week. Strep throat is not fun. I couldn't swallow the horse pills, nor did they seem to do anything even after cutting them in quarters. Saturday, they changed my antibiotic dose to 3 times a day, and gave me capsules, which I can swallow. I'm not sure that they're doing anything. My tonsils are still about 1.5 inches around. I've been in unbearable pain and seem to have developed what looks like a bubble more than a half inch around on my right tonsil � right about where the pain is making me want to cut the dang thing off. This is te most pain I've been in since I was abt 6 and had the chicken pox - pain so sharp that Advil stopped working for it. I hope it's not an abscess � that would mean direct contact with sharp objects. And of course, more pain�

D has been really great. I told him that I might want to go to emergency tomorrow to have someone look at the bubble, and he is really concerned that I don't seem to be recovering and is willing to take me and my mom wherever I need to go. Last night was the first night in 7 days that I've been able to breathe, and that remains the primary symptom of my getting better. Other than all that, I'm basically okay. I moved my bed near my computer so I can lay here and type to D, who has stayed online with me and type d and sent links and videos and stories for me to read. I was having hard time sitting upright.

My dear English teacher-friend wants to take an acrobatics class and�I would love to try as well, and she was thrilled at the idea of us taking it together�but I'm sick and so It probably won't happen. :-( I'm worried about classes in 8 days, and whether I'll be well enough to go.

I'm going to sleep.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017