lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2009 - 1:06 am

=*=


I have the best dang boyfriend alive�with the exception of his semi-justified fear of catching what I no longer have. He mentioned wondering if Aloe might stop the burning, and what do you know , it kinda helps a lot. :-) I'm still swollen but not in as much pain as I was.

Sunday he called me and asked if I wanted to hang out. Of course I did (!!). My feet were absolutely killing me, and so swollen from the rash and blisters that I had to remove the insoles just to get them on, and even socks were painful to wear, but any opportunity to see him outside of the emergency room was just fine with me. We walked a tiny Boston terrier/French Bulldog mix dog named Jackson, who piddled himself dry early on during the walk and still tried to piddle air on shrubs all the way back. Quite hilarious.

After we fed him and left him for his owner to return, we went to take the two dogs he's caring for over the next two months to the dog park. I've never been to the dog park, but it is a grand place. Just an open desert field with trails headed off in different directions. There were at least 10 people and 20 dogs of all kinds. Because of my feet we kept it easy. But we walked up a slight hill and enjoyed the view while the dogs explored�each other, mostly. A tiny Boston Terrier tried to dominate a much bigger Chow, and it was hilarious to see him jumping up and trying so hard while she was havin' none of that. Somehow it made me think of my ex and me�I'm really not sure. A lady and her son were studying dog saliva and found that all dogs have the same saliva PH. Breed didn't matter. Interesting. Our two dogs barely left our sides, as we tried semi-in-vain to be close to each other while walking. It was a lot of fun though even with my feet so sore. After that we went back to his place, and we cuddled and watched TV together. And we ate dinner together and rested more. His head in my lap makes us both happy, and I've missed him so much. It was just good.

Monday I stayed home and rested. He had errands. So we talked on the phone and IMed each other in between doing things.

Other than that he had a pretty crummy day today, and mine wasn't much better. His class, which many drove 50 miles to get to, was cancelled for the day, with no notice. And my mom started screaming at me this afternoon. I wasn't feeling well and had a dizzy spell, which I've had a lot since the rash broke out last Friday. I'm still not fully clear on what I did. But I wasn't feeling so great and asked to cancel my appointment with a psychiatrist. My mom got meaner and madder at me than I've ever seen her be. She told me she wished I'd died and that she wants me out of her house. Her house, which I pay 50% for rent and all bills. So I texted D and he called me and came and picked me up, and then he made me feel a lot better. It felt good to have an out to leave when she was so out of control. I left in tears, and he spent time with me and took me out to get food to take to school tomorrow. After we got the food, some of which I left in his fridge, we really cuddled together on the couch and talked. It was really nice to feel hi s fingers running up my spine and talking intimately of things.

He didn't want to go to class after what had happened with his first class, but I bribed him. And I'm so glad I did. I feel better about school tomorrow than I'd intended. When I got there I was greeted with excited girls hugging me and a few guys � all fellow ambassadors. We were doing a pizza night today and had a cooler of ice. One of them, R, successfully slipped an ice cube down D's shirt and D tried to do it to me, but I successfully evaded it.

I worked the info desk for 3 hours and felt rusty but think I successfully answered everyone's questions.

I found out quite a few things I don't like that changed about what ambassadors can and can't do, and i have no plans of following it. Things like � people come to the info desk seeking room numbers but we are no longer "allowed" to sign into the system to get them � yet we aren�t given a pamphlet telling us which class is in which room. So I printed all 48 pages of classrooms, and eff them if they get on my case over it.

And hopefully the headache I acquired whilst being social will be gone when I awake.

I get to see my bf tomorrow again. Yay. And I get to do Bellydance and Literature and Astronomy. :-) I'm scared for the astronomy class cause everyone says the teacher is inept in the communication area. Eek�anyway, I hope we both feel better tomorrow.

And yes I'm thrilled that I voted for our president.

and counting down days till i get my new cell phone.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017