lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2009 - 2:42 pm

=*=



So...everything outside of school is going great. I have a really amazing boyfriend who is being so loyal and accepting of me, and supportive in all ways. I think because of him that I survived an illness that should have killed me back in January. I have friends, thanks to becoming a student ambassador at school...but just when everything goes really well for me, the school itself fucks me over. In short, I am only allowed to get the testing accommodations I need (a private room) one day per week between the hours of 10:30- noon...now two classes, doubled up tests which are weekly...doesn't give me enough time. So the testing center, which has a brand new and very rude desting director, went behind my back to make a decision and now is refusing to accommodate me at all and literally wont discuss it...and special services is now saying...they'll give me from noon to 2 on Thursdays only to do everything. So I'm behind over a week, and the astronomy class has enough reading that I can't possibly double-up to do two tests in one day...plus we have the big test next week...so i'm thinking if somone doesn't do something, and if my not doing homework while trying to get complaint letters about special services and the testing center instead ofkeeping up with school work...continues to interfere as much as it is (not to mention I'm throwing up and gettinng sick every time i eat and have been this way for 3 days now...and lost 5 lbs) I 'm thinking i'm not going to get through the semester.
On my list of people I have to write to by Friday -- my school gives 10 calendar days to file...how respectful...U>S Dept of Education, Civil Rights office, NM Dept of Education, THe Americans with Disabilities office for my region, and the colllege president...

And I really don't know what to do as school remains the only place I can almost fully function outside of my house...and i'm not doing so well there now...

And dont get me started for being harassed and detained and then interrogated last wednesday by a Secuirty guard at school for being on campus after 10 p.m. when my class ends at 9:45 and I really needed to talk to my teacher about this stuff...so i have to write a complaint about that too...apparently my college is a police state...

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017