lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2009 - 9:10 pm

=*=


Short entry till Friday or Saturday when I'll have more time to write.

I got all of my textbooks now. The sign language seems challenging. I'm nervously thrilled.

I've been watching migratory birds in the back yard of this ranch that my bf is house-sitting at. Bright orange ones, yellow ones, a few speckled brown, black ones. And native New Mexican birds like mountain bluebirds. They're stunning, all of them, and they really like grapes, after they figured out that they're not able or meant to be swallowed whole.

This place is so beautiful. I'm going to miss it. I can see the mountains in a near 360 degreee view. The Milky way is overhead right now, and I've only ever seen that once before that I can remember. There are so many stars out that the constellations are difficult to decipher.

I went to school today all day. We had our orientation for Ambassador work. This semester is going to be crazy. I actually spoke audibly in front of everyone. It was a really good day.

I told one fellow bellydancing ambassador young lady about me and my life story, and she said she had a feeling about me and is now going to consider me a mentor. I don't know if I deserve that, but I was glad to know another person not freak out in a bad way over my life story and past experiences.

Tomorrow we are, as a group touring NM tribal lands amd meeting tribal elders and Tewa women.

All day.

I'm a bit nervous, but only of doing something stupid.

Anyway, I'm excited and must sleep. I have to be up at 6, and at school by 7:30. eek. Way too early.

But it should be good.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017