lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2009 - 1:35 pm

=*=



My boyfriend and I are scheming ways to see each other more, even just to go out to eat, or go for a walk. I was lucky enough to see him twice last week � Wednesday the 26th for the school meeting, and Thursday the 27th to be interviewed by the mayor. I didn't say half of the things I was planning to say, but what I did say was decent. It aired Saturday. It was great, and I'm now campaigning (how I get myself into these situations is beyond me) to get my school to allow students on its radio station � namely us ambassadors, well, haha...my boss thought I did so well that I'm a natural and should have the chance to host a show. I was thrilled...it's a childhood dream, actually. And I've thought for years that students should be running, or at least working for the radio station that takes up a huge spot on our campus. It has of course turned into a mess, because that's how much of my school works against the students. But anyway, I sounded amazing on the air � not nervous, confident, intelligent. I felt none of that at the time, but...

Then on Sunday the 31st, I got to see my boyfriend for a few hours. We went out to eat, got stuck in a rainstorm, visited his grandma, went to his house and nearly fell asleep as we were way too tired to do anything else. I wish I could report something that Josh would scold me for including, but no...none of that. :-( Before all that, though, he dropped off a bike, which is in my garage - yep I have a black Raleigh mountain bike!! It needs work. A new seat, which is a given as I need a comfy ride. But I have to check the brakes and chain, and see if the tires hold air. Other than that, his neighbor moved and left it in the trash. So I got it for free. And I'm going to get a book on fixing mountain bikes and try to learn to do it all myself. I'm excited, it's even a 24� one like I wanted.

Before we went out to eat, my boyfriend got family photos from his grandma that he wants to scan. Some date back to the 1860's and are remarkably clear. The clothes are stunning! I would so wear a bustle and corset to get to dress like that...anyway, we were noticing similar characteristics between my boyfriend, his mom and his gma, and all of their ancestors. They were a fairly prominent and educated family here so it was really cool to see so many photos. Now we need to visit their graves!

I don't think I'm going to be as lucky in seeing my boyfriend or having such good moments hanging out by mid-September. It seems it's all work up ahead after this week...blah.

My classes are going well, though I'm feeling stifled by the (ironic) lack of creativity from people in my creative writing fiction class. So I've decided to take my work to another level � my writing teacher only ever mentioned human characters...but remember that while in Drama I had books having conversations? So here I go again...it says 'creative fiction' for a reason, after all...

blah...don't get me started on everyone's people characters who are only ever doing things and not feeling, seeing, or experiencing the world around them...

American Sign Language is awesome. I know my letters, numbers up to 19, shapes, basic colors, and some questions, expressions, and needs. We even got to color with crayons in class yesterday. I feel like I'm in an intelligent big kids Kindergarten. My teacher is very deaf, and so it's interesting. She is also extremely nice so far...she's very unorganized, but she's nice. I know a lot of words already. And she gets so excited when we get it right! Haha... I think I really like Deaf people and culture.

The only really shitty thing, there are minor shitty things, but this one takes the pile...

So, being a disabled person, I'm on Section-8 subsidized housing, well...they sent a letter we received yesterday saying if I don't give them my birth certificate within 10 days I will be kicked off section-8...this means we will have to pay full rent...which we cannot do. My birth certificate was stolen when I was 2 years old and living in a shelter for homeless people...see the irony yet??

So, my mom looked up the law, and yep...it doesn't say we have to give them our birth certificates, it only says some type of federal ID � Social Security Card, etc. OR birth certificate. Everything but the birth certificate, they already have. Also, if I was illegal, I would not be getting the student grants or SSI I'm getting...duh...all federal to legal U.S. Citizens only...

Anyway, so I don't know what to do...this is NM and no one can read or follow laws city, state, or federal. Also, no one here cares...they're too loaded to care.

So, I might be homeless by October!

Yay...

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017