lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Sept. 09, 2009 - 10:26 pm

=*=


The dad of one of my belly dance/school friends went hunting and never came home. The story seems really suspicious as he had two other friends, who are brothers, hunting with him and a cold trail with a missing person without any of his things, and no info...the story says they left him in the cabin, and they came back a few hours later his stuff was all there, but he was gone. It's freaking me out.

So doing homework has been doubly hard since Monday. I feel so bad for her family. I can't fathom how in the heck she is functioning.

On a happier note, I got to spend Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday with my boyfriend. I'm not saying anything Josh...I promise. So go ahead and read...But it was really good to see him. I think him being in Cali for 9 days made us stop taking time with each other for granted. Everything is better between us. :-) We haven't seen much of each other outside of school since school started three weeks ago. He was so happy to have me around again. I planned to go home Sunday, but he said he really didn't want me to go, so, since it was Labor Day and I didn't have school, I stayed till Monday night. Among our many talks, we discussed my staying every weekend from now on. We are both overwhelmed by the changes in each others schedules, but we talk every day, often numerous times a day he'll call or text me just to say he's thinking about me or to see if I'm doing okay, or to help me feel better on a bad day. It's sweet. It's also sweet when he brings me food at school. Oh, I want to remember this - this weekend he also very sweetly held me and kept me warm all night, which proved quite a challenge cause we both stir in our sleep. I think we're both used to being loner sleeping people. But even with the stirring, I slept better this weekend than I have in three weeks. Anyway, it was very very nice :-).

On Monday I got sunburned pretty badly only walking 2 miles. I even got small blisters.

I'm doing well in ASL. I know over 150 signs now.

And my creative writing class is going well enough, even though it is way way too easy for me...so, well, for example - right now I ought to be doing homework, but I'm not so motivated because there is no real challenge. I could get all 3 discussion assignments done in 30 minutes.

For my first graded assignment, which I got an A on, I wrote a very quick last minute character sketch - i'm not giving the details here - and apparently did a well enough job that I got the following comments so far from classmates:

"This is really interesting. Where did you get the inspiration for this character? "

"(our classmate) is right. Your character is really interesting. Where did you get the inspiration for this character??"
"This is my kind of story! It reminds me of the science fiction fantasy I love by 2 of my favorite writers of that genre: Ursula LeGuin and Madeline L'Engle. I don't think you need to worry about the "phantom" qualities of (the character's name). For me, if there is a strong enough "feeling" for the character and/or setting (grounding), I can follow the author pretty much anywhere. Have you read the "Time Traveler's Wife"? Horrible movie - beautiful writing. I look forward to reading the entire story!"

"I like the allegory and I can't wait till you share the ending with us. While I was reading it I started thinking man probably wouldn't listen to (the other character's name's) pleas to quit using electricity. "

haha...I have more fans! It reminds me of my play that was written in a week and compared by a classmate to Eugene O'Neill's work. All of this floors me really - just when I think I should do something else with my life (though I can never find 'something else') everyone seems to support my real dreams and find value in what I, okay, in what I should do a lot more often...(hearing that Josh voice in my head...) I just hope I can survive the class really - I thought we would be learning and writing many of the different styles and analyzing technique, genre, perspective, etc...nope we just post responses of a whopping 3 sentences about the 3 page stories we're reading and do 10 minute freewrites. I can't wait to get to a real college...

I have a lot to do this weekend. I have 2 pg a report, a quiz, and a test for ASL all due on Monday. I haven't even watched the video for the report topic.

I have a 2+ page descriptive setting paper to write. I love scene description, so I will love writing this. But still I need more time. There's more, but anyway...if I don't write this weekend, there is in fact a reason...a reason besides the fact that my bf doesn't have internet anymore.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017