lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Apr. 05, 2010 - 12:38 am

=*=


Written Friday, April 2nd, 2010

Being across town from him feels like a million miles away. We have a shit-load of homework, both of us and I am apparently very distracting. :-) So, he asked for this weekend so he can finish his papers. I myself have 5 papers for 3 classes. I'm not exactly sure how I will get 2 stories, one plot outline of the Orpheus Myth oddly due before we actually see the film, 1 research essay, and 1 researched concept paper for my media arts project written by next Sunday. This is on top of at least 150 pages to read.

We've been doing homework and chatting all day on MSN, even briefly signing sign language in our webcams in between sending each other beautiful songs that make us think of each other on youtube. So I'll include some of the ones he sent me.

I have a very hard time sleeping when I'm not in his arms. And as long as I keep my life in perspective and take time to realize that living my life is important to, especially now that it is so much happier outside of school. And I must be conscious of the fact that it took me more than half of my life to be able to live my life.

I think his roommate breaking up with his girl is affecting us both.

and now it's the 3rd, it's almost 2 am and we're still up typing to each other. :-P

okay, short, strange, entry :-) But it's good to know he thinks of me.

Written today, Sunday April 4th, 2010:

The 'across town' separation didn't last long. And my bf went and made me cry in a not-good way. He called me at 1:30 saying. "Let's go, now. I want to go for a walk now." And I really wanted to take a 10 minute shower, and he said "no, now". Now anyone who knows me, including him, knows I don't go for the 'now' thing. I'm better than I used to be, but if I haven't showered in 5 days, chances are I feel crappy. So anyway, he got upset with me, and so a 10 minute shower turned into over 2 hours of crappy emotions, till he finally said for me to go take a shower and hed be over in 40 minutes.

He only wanted me over for a few hours, but of course I stayed. And I'm glad I did. We did a lot today, little if which was homework. Easter isn't a big day for either of us, but we walked to the park and tried to fly a kite, but the winds died down very soon after we arrived. So we watched a very odd group of kids, some dressed in medieval looking linens, with two even stranger adult males dressed in equally strange things. The game consisted of foam covered bats and the kids whacked each other screaming "I killed him!" and "you're dead!" and often it was over a muffled "ow! he hit me in the face!". I told my boyfriend that it seemed to be a very American game.

After that we went and got ice cream. :-) not that my fattening hips need that.

For dinner, we went to eat with his grandmother. To ask if i wanted to go, he told her to "Wait a moment while I consult with my better half." that line made me feel so many things. Respected, loved, like I'm really important to him, and I'm sure much more. She wanted to do something good for Easter, I guess. It was good, really. She whines, and it's annoying. But she's a cool lady other than that.

oh!

Yesterday I found out, thanks to his girlfriend, that my dearest Santa Fe friend ever (AKA P in this here diary) was back in town. I haven't called him yet, being busy being slammed with and actively avoiding homework and all...but today I asked, and she blabbed more!

They're moving back to SF, NM!!

I had a dream of this on Thursday, I am not kidding. :-D

Technically he moved already, she will join him in the summer. I'm not sure of the details yet, but I'm one happy chubby chick who will be going vegan and sugarless on my ass in...well, the day after my birthday, so I can have my cake and eat it too before I go sugar free vegan bellydancing ninja on my ass. :-)

Okay, I think that was it. It was such a warm day 70F+ (21+C), that I'm sure I'm at least 1/1000th of a shade darker...and dammit I keep forgetting to take my vitamin D...oh well.

Now all I need is Josh to move here and all my best friends will be in the same place!

I'm so glad my boyfriend isn't threatened by my closest friends all being guys.

My life is pretty dang good outside if school these days, and it's getting even better. P kept his promise to return. And I'm the most grateful person in the world right now.

"There is a candle in the heart of man, waiting to be kindled.

In separation from the Friend, there is a cut waiting to be

stitched.

O, you who are ignorant of endurance and the burning

fire of love----

Love comes of its own free will, it can't be learned

in any school."

~Rumi

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017