lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, May. 03, 2010 - 6:13 pm

=*=


Well officially I feel pretty screwed over. So I began the process of transferring to the only college I can actually physically get to, and they just informed me that due to a new policy of giving a Pell grant for Fall, Spring, and Summer, they are no longer giving the Pell to students who apply for less than full time. I can't go full time due to my disabilities and the many programs I'm on that prevent me from going full time without cutting me off of those programs. I can't move because services in the college towns here are really bad and so that was my one and only option for a Bachelors degree here, plus it's pretty damn close to what I wanted to do, just minus the theatre part. So I'm about to go to class and am wondering why I'm even doing this, when it is obviously for nothing. After this it's the end, and if i need to leave my crappy school for my own sanity, my only option is to drop out.

I need to process this, and develop a sense of the actual impact, as I always had an escape route, and that college was it since November when the bus route going there was added. Before it was a major dream. I have a feeling that my life and my dreams of getting off SSI some day and teaching youth how to express themselves through writing, among many other college related dreams, are pretty much over.

I need stop pulling out my hair. And I hope I don't uncontrollably sob when I tell my creative writing teacher in a few minutes.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017