lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2010 - 7:58 am

=*=


I'm in LA. We arrived at 8 am yesterday. My bf's step-dad drove us "home" (his parent's house) and he drove on a 16 lane freeway. I kind of lost count with all the lanes, but I think there were 8 each way. It has been cloudy every morning since I arrived. It's not cold though.

Yesterday we came home, ate, slept, and woke up. I wanted to go for a walk. Like, you know around the block. I'm hyper aware of Compton, which you can actually walk to from where I am in LA. I prefer to not, thank you.

But our walk turned into a drive and then a walk. We drove to some sand dunes that are now closed due to nasty loud people...sad. But we managed, me, my bf, and his mom, to get up a few flights of stairs in the sand dune park.

After that we went to a beach that my bf called "El Port" or something in El Segundo. My legs didn't begin to hurt.

I have no idea how to catch them, but my bf caught me a tiny sand crab, pacific mole crab. It tried to dig in my hands and then waved its little eyes up at me.

We walked a ways but I did fine. Oddly there were bees sitting on the sand, and I had to watch every step so I wouldn't step on them.

I love seagulls! I miss them!

And I think that if I lived in Cali I would be seriously skinny again. I would go to the beach every day.

I was sad to know that mt bf's mom doesn't have a bike. I really want to ride bikes. I wonder if we can rent bicycles? hmm...

Also people in Cali are fairly loud. I'm very quiet and agoraphobic.

Anyway, last night my bf's step-dad made stuffed bell peppers, vegetarian for us, with meat for themselves. And I went to sleep by 10 pm. Soooo tired.

But that pretty much, besides the trip to Trader Joes was my first day of adjusting here.

I should get up since we were planning to go for another walk! We both have a good 20 lbs to lose. I hope a lot of it gets burned off at the beach!! :-)

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017