lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, Oct. 02, 2010 - 5:55 pm

=*=


It appears that I am going to be homeless on November 1st. How is that for an ambitious agoraphobe?

Section 8 is calculating the rent differently than they ever have, so according to their handwritten calculations, we wont be able to get the place we want. My mom calculated rent and we were under 40% of our income. But under the current standard we now can only rent a place up to $734 a month for a 2 bedroom - this in a town where rent is often 950 - 1200 or more for a two bedroom apartment.

And me and my mom called every place for rent in the newspaper ads, online and on craigslist and not one will take section 8, except the guy we are trying to rent from that section 8 said is too much for our housing voucher...so because the reputation of section 8 is that we will destroy everything and party. I'm agoraphobic, living in apartments where the people act like they are living in insane assylums, and now with this there are only 5 apartments or so we can move into all of which are slums. If they even have apartments for rent by November.

I'm really not okay. I've cried throughout the day for three days straight now.

I don't know what I'll do or will happen with my cat who just cane up to me and looked at, noticed me crying, and gently licked my foot.

I can't even think about homework right now with all of this, it's too much...

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017