lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, Jan. 08, 2011 - 8:04 pm

=*=


Every year I attempt to keep track of things I experience for the first time. My list for 2010 is nowhere near complete, but I kept a decent list despite the craziness. It is backwards�January is at the bottom. It is really neat to know I did all of this despite being still fairly agoraphobic. So in my life, with all my struggles, even small new things are important.

First time seeing a 3D Imax movie - Under the Sea
First time going to Cali Exposition Park and the Cali Science Center
First Chinese food in my life - sweet n sour chicken...mmm
First taste of Thai food in my life.

First time walking around San Diego dirung the day - First time in Balboa Park
First time staying at my bf's California grandma's house.
First time getting poured/rained on California
First time driving down a flooded California freeway.
First time buying Uggs - at least they're warm :-
First time living in a two-story condo
First poetry class ever :)

First time ever having a real office chair
First time having a friend take me and my mom in when we became homeless
First time getting to know an official poet laureate
First time being the only student on a committee of people with Master's Degrees and PhD's
First time eating pecan pie

First time I've ever had a friend go to Thailand
I hosted a new student orientation in front of around 200 students for the first time..gasp
We drove to and walked around Albuquerque for the first time - including Coronado Mall.
I got an ABQ library card for the first time

on 8-22-10 I had a mohito and rum for the first time oddly enough witnessed and attended by my PhD Intro to Psych professor who knows all about my disabilities. :-P
First time seeing my bf wear black pants
First time going to Las Vegas, NM
First time seeing NMHU

I had chardonnay for the first time on 8/11.
I stepped on a black widow spider to kill it for the first time :-(
I went inside the San Miguel church for the first time - it is a 400 yr old church
Went inside the Loretto church for the first time and saw the famous spiral staircase
Had dinner with my bfs ex-wife for the first time and felt just how weird it is to experience that for the first time too.
My bf publicly called me his girlfriend for the first time
I tried taking a college math class for the first time...and dropped a college math class for the first time too.
I met my bf's New Jersey amigo for the first time

First time I buzz cut a guys (my bf's) hair (at full moon)
First time I saw Alice in Wonderland - the play (8/1/10)
First time in my life I paid for movie tickets and play tickets
First time I bought/have red sheets in my life - still adjusting.
I cut into a mango for the first time in my life, and they cut nothing like avocados -haha- oops.

In California, Summer 2010 I:
I went into the ocean for the first time
I ate swordfish and lobster tail for the first time
I ate stuffed peppers for the first time
I stood in front of the Whiskey a go-go for the first time
We drove up the coast for the first time together and in my life
I saw Monterey, Pacific Grove, Big Sur, San Simeon, etc
First time I�ve ever seen Elephant seals�they have awesome vibrating noses. :->
I played with hermit crabs for the first time
I touched a sea anemone
I choked on the pacific ocean when I went chest deep and got pummeled by a 3 foot wave for the first time
I rented a car and motel for the first time
( I still can�t swim or drive :( )
I bought my first swim suit as an adult
I bought my first Jamba juice smoothie
I fractured my foot for the first time in California
I ate Italian Soy dogs for the first time
I fell in love with Malibu, and the Malibu Lagoon
I saw sand dunes for the first time
I saw just how crazy Santa Monica and Venice Beach are for the first time
First time I saw a Hello Titty shirt
First and last LA style 4th of July...oy, it's more like a war than a celebration.
First California road trip, and first road trip in my life :)
I saw my bf's Cali grandma's turtles Sweet Pea and Little One
First time I fed turtles in my life, they dined on white hibiscus flowers. :)

First time I've ever been 30
First time seeing petro glyphs and being in human carved caves
First time peeing on a mesa, and under a juniper bush
First time seeing a spotted towhee
First time eating at Gabriella's restaurant
First time getting a Tibetan mala (from my bf for my birthday)
I ate at Blue Corn Cafe for the first time.
I ate at my first "deaf" American Sign Language table/dinner.
I went to four conferences in 7 days for the first time
I became a member of the American Civil Liberties Union.
I ate part of a breaded fried oyster for the first time in my life...emphasize �part�.

First time I had pistachio ice cream
First time I had 5 papers due in 7 days
My bf French-kissed me in Target surrounded by Easter bunny candies...I've never French- kissed in a target before. lol.
Received my first simultaneous bf and kitty cat back massage
First time I received flowers (daffodils) from my bf
First time being on a train for New Year's 01-01-10 :)

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017