lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Feb. 11, 2011 - 10:55 pm

=*=


Well it is the weekend. Except that my Monday starts on Sunday and totally throws me off all week, so by Friday it feels like Saturday, except not because it is one of the crazier days, but I am as exhausted by Friday as I usually am by Saturday. Except that I cannot sleep in at all on Fridays, so even more so.

There, I have figured out what I suppose will be my semester long confusion as it continues to persist through early April.

Today I barely managed to get a very low quality version of a character outline, story outline, and scene and imagery list to my instructor just 15 minutes before the office closed. And that just about killed me. My character�s name is Aurelia or �Elie� I don�t know, it just happened. She has not revealed her last name to me yet, but she is apparently adopted and dying of cancer at 16, so fun�I love writing, it�s so�cheery. I think it�s what my instructor meant though by �give the character real life problems�. I love my story, I just feel brain dead by so much new knowledge.

Speaking of which, I am in the possession of a $2,700 camera and an $1,800 tripod. My film instructor referred to them as �low-end, but adequate for this class�. High end are $10,000+ and professional are up to $500,000. I cannot imagine spending more on a device that will be out of date in 10 years than you would spend on a house that will still exist in 100 years (if it doesn�t blow up by leaky gas line, or get pummeled by crashing airplanes, or torched by obsessive ex�s). But I suppose that is Hollywood for you.

I need to buy �tapes� because this �low-end� digital camera still utilizes analog tapes to record film. It only accepts digital cards for still photographs. To my great dismay too, I have no ieeee (? # of e�s) wire port on my lil laptop so if I use this device to learn to make films, I have to copy everything at school and hope it runs. And I�m constantly re-thinking the type of desktop computer to buy. I like one and then it ends up not doing something I will need for school.
For the most part that issue would be solved with a macbook, but still, not entirely.

Anyway, the fact that I have no ieeeee wire/port means that I will have to do all of my homework at school. Yay. When I will do this, I have no idea.

And let it be known that the ieeee wire port thing makes me think of a beloved Tori Amos song�

iieee

This makes my dilapidated dendrites more than a little happier.

I will be doing class presentations next week and am now questioning my sanity. Wtf was I thinking? Granted I love the cause of my presentation, which is a campus-wide annual student talent show I myself have participated in for a total of three insane semesters, but jeez. I really signed up to do this? My overly-ambitious anti-agoraphobic little-toe takes over yet again.

I should read the handouts my film instructor gave me and crash. I have about 13 weeks left to decimate my uh�3.97 GPA.

And boyfriends in bad moods can be easily forgiven when they decide to make you their homework. Ahem, he gives great back rubs...0:)

maybe one day I'll fully grow into my newly-gained sense of sexiness and show those make-up class girls just how sexy intelligence mixed with creativity is...

lol...

~iieee

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017