lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Jun. 08, 2011 - 11:06 pm

=*=


My entire city is covered in smoke and has been more or less since Sunday. The 400,000 acre (600 square mile) fire burning in Arizona, hundreds of miles away, is making conditions here absolutely dreadful. Every breath feels like sucking on 10 cigarettes worth of second-hand smoke. Mountains towering just 5 miles away disappear into the fog-like haze. Electrical lines are in danger of being burned up and that means rolling blackouts for NM and TX. I am taking an intensive summer course that requires reading, and my vision has gone blurry and my eyes are dry due to the smoke irritating them. The sun is often a round orange ball so dim you can actually look at it, and the moon is blood red. It is scary, to say the least.
I will write more soon�if I still have electricity.

I feel immensely sorry for everything living west of me.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017