lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Thursday, Aug. 04, 2011 - 1:28 am

=*=


My feet hurt.

Today I ate a small amount of rice and veggies, and a peach. All was yummy, though it still wasn�t much to eat for an entire day. But none of it hurt my tummy. Yay. I was worried about the rice because half the time it kills me and the other half it doesn�t�

So this morning I felt crappy because the salad I ate yesterday hurt my tummy badly, even though it was entirely fat free. I was up all night and got little sleep. So this morning I felt crappy, and it just so happened that I had a crappiness to my being that meant I needed to get rid of these sagging too-big-now pants and get 2 pairs of feel good tighter ones to replace them�and my shirts with holes, they need to go and that means getting new ones. I raided Ross today, and Target. Let it be known that I am a lover of tight but comfy tees and cami�s. Yes I am and there are fewer left today at both Ross� on two ends of town. And I got new shoes, that were way too expensive, but are comfy, and I earned those cute ruby red mary janes that I will wear proudly with my striped socks�and it�s helping the economy so whatever. My girly day went without even breaking a nail. :)

So in between all of this, my boyfriend was scouting for slacks, and formal wear�to my astonishment. He has an upcoming internship with a state agency and wants to be professional as it�s master�s level now. I have sincerely, in all 3 years never seen him in formal clothes. He swears he will never own a suit or tuck in his shirts. But he said that about slacks and business shirts too. I believe him when says he will never wear a formal tie though�it�s bolo ties with silver clasps and beautiful designs for him, which quite honestly I prefer myself on men. :)

And I applied for Student Gov�t�so my Dean actually had to speak to me, briefly, though he�the man who took 3 years to figure out my degree plan and never once met with me despite my begging�he had no clue about the process to accept me as a member. Not a clue�sigh�give me his $90,000 a year job!

After I explained the process as it was explained to me, he said he will tell me tomorrow if I am in or not. If so I will be busy next week.

I am not popular among administrators on campus, let this be known�I figure if they get that much money, they need to do their jobs. They obviously disagree�

One of my ambassador people found out I quit and texted me to tell me how sad he is. It made me feel good. And he made promise to still hang out�if I�m in student gov it is the same office, so that will happen, and if not, it�s a student office, so I can go there anyway.

Oh and in other news, we have another stray cat in our yard , and she looks very close to the cat we just went through hell to rescue. She is likely a baby from last summer. So�here we go again. We will feed her till whatever happens happens...or till we catch her. Please god make her not have tits, because it means she has kittens somewhere�

And hopefully I will get my CT scan done this week.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017