lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Nov. 11, 2011 - 11:34 pm

=*=



I survived an endoscopy this morning. I am totally loopy and out of it now and keep falling back asleep. I chickened out on the colonoscopy part of what I was supposed to endure, mainly due to the prep (drinking one gallon of laxatives and uh...being up all night when it's nearing finals) and the fact that the doctor is a male with one star ratings. I'll do it during winter break, and only because I still have pain in one side.

My endoscopy shows a decent amount of irritation in my duodenum (first part of small intestines) he said, and it is quite red. but unless whatever is doing all this to me is below where he can see, the ulcer is gone and there are no signs of bleeding. And he did a biopsy to test for bacteria and other things. I always suspected I had a bacterial infection that started this mess, but who knows. I have also really suspected an Inflammatory Bowel Disease of some sort, which is often bacteria related, since my sister has Crohn's disease.

Before I went in, I got to hear another patient wretching and gagging and whining as they probed him. Just what I needed to hear to calm myself down.

Luckily, when I went in, the last things I remember are nurses explaining to me how to swallow the endoscope and other awful sounding things, and then the other nurse telling me she was starting the anti-anxiety meds through the IV and then getting my throat sprayed numb, and then...I got woken up two hours later by my mom. Which is exactly what I wanted to have happen. I didn't experience anything and have no memory of anything. So far I'm just really drowsy with a sore throat and slight tummy ache, prob from the biopsies.

So I'm at my boyfriend's house. He heated up my potato soup dinner for me and made me real hot cocoa which i fell asleep before I could drink it so now I'm sipping cold hot cocoa because I don't want to bug him.

I'll write more when I'm not loaded.

I feel another crash out episode beckoning me...if this keeps up, doing my take home math test will be interesting this weekend.

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017