lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Dec. 09, 2011 - 3:49 pm

=*=


So today we lost the house. And our new lender is screwing us over more than Homew!se. They are requesting that I get a letter stating I will receive my SSI for life or I cannot get a loan. we went to the SSA office today, and they said that they never write such letters and never will. So the bank sold the house for cash, and I get to sit here being treated in an illegal manner by a federally approved lender for our income.

Homew!se wanted a letter stating we would be on disability for three years, but even a letter stating that is never given.

So there you go, we cannot get a home loan entirely because the lenders are requiring us to get something that does not even exist.

The equivalent would be to make a working person prove that they will have a lifetime working letter from a boss and prove they will never unto death: retire, quit, change jobs, receive less pay, or become disabled, etc...

discrimination is discrimination and requiring we get something that does not exist is really...a huge slap in my face. I do nothing wrong, ever. I have never even been issued a ticket, or stopped by an officer, or received disciplinary action, or smoked a cigarette...

And other than filing a federal discrimination complaint, I have no idea what else to do...

but feel like absolute crap yet again.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017