lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2012 - 12:10 am

=*=


If I have not been sincere before about a semester being the cause of my death, I am sincere now. This upcoming final semester will be the death me...and somehow, for some reason, I really look forward to the slow and painful demise.

I won't even feel bad if I have to drop out to complete the final two courses at another college. Or if I have to become a total bitch to get things done. I keep calling faculty on their unprofessional crap at school and they keep disliking it. Unfortunately I need them to do their jobs right. They insist otherwise.

In Student Gov will likely become secretary by being appointed as such...this thrills me and scares me. I kick *** at secretarial work, and it is a higher position. I will have to speak more, and audibly. I will get to play secretary...which means emailing minutes weekly to admins who totally despise me. :-> It's like that Gyllenhaal movie, only it is metaphoric masochism, and there is little sexiness in it.

For my online class I completed week one's assignments in one day. Minus the discussion board, as it is locked. I will wait, for humor sake, to see if the instructor notices at all that we cannot complete section two of the assignment.

I stayed with my boyfriend over the weekend. Three days away from my mother made her chill out. He is beginning to sound sincere when he says that after he graduates and gets a good job, he will rent a 2 bedroom place so I can have room at his house too. It felt really good to wake up beside him this weekend. from now on I will eat, sleep, and breathe school.

I will write more as time and insane amounts of homework and secretarial work permit. If only I were able to function outside of that damn campus...

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017