lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2012 - 11:44 pm

=*=


I can't sleep with my window open more than the width of my fingers even though it is on the second floor. I keep hearing such crazy people outside and I am sure a zombie apocalypse must be preparing itself to happen in my neighborhood. I am not sure what to think of this either. It is very disheartening that such a low-quality of mind should exist in the majority of people who cuss their way down my street, sometimes very aggressively so, and sometimes while assaulting another, often mutually. I need to move to a new place, one with air-conditioning, if it is going to stay above 95 (35C) all summer. We will see how or if or when soon, I suppose.

I stayed at my boyfriend's for much of the afternoon today. And only came home after dark, so that there would be cool air. We went to pay bills I had to pay, and then went downtown to the plaza. We wanted a place with air-conditioning, but where we ate did not have it anyway. They only had ceiling fans. I also forgot that hot fresh salsa makes you feel hotter until it was too late. While telling the waiter what I wanted, I had a very agoraphobic moment and stuttered like I do when I get extremely nervous. It was strange, as he was quite nice.

Then we went for a walk around downtown. I didn't feel like being there as it was midday and at the hottest time of day and when the tourists are out, and this when crazy storytellers are out to make money off of people who look like they are approachable, which is my boyfriend. I think he gives away at least $20 a month in change and money to people who ask him. We went down streets we don't normally go down, and I got to see the Loretto Chapel on the outside anyway. It is still cool because it is around 140 years old. They charge too much to see inside of it, or I would have gone inside to look at the spirally staircase again.

Once home my boyfriend went straight to work, and then we took a nap, and then he returned to working. I sat in the other room staring at paperwork I needed to finish. It was quite exciting, ahem.

A neighborhood kitty has taken a fancy to my boyfriend's cats. She comes up to Buddha and meows and meows at him, and he meows back. It's really sweet.

It is too hot tonight to walk on the elliptical, but I did get a good walk in today, and it is also very late.

I wish I had more exciting things to write of. I feel like taking my water bottle full of Malibu beach sand and putting it in a container and wiggling my toes in it just to pretend i am there. If I played videos of beach sounds and wiggled my toes in sand it would be almost like the real thing ;-) Well, one can imagine...

My cousin got married on Saturday�and I will keep my thoughts to myself on this matter.

And I will now continue my journey in the Illustrated Man instead. :)

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017