lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Aug. 08, 2012 - 5:48 pm

=*=


It will be over 117 degrees when we go through Needles. I'm not exactly sure that I've ever felt 117 degrees, but I am glad my boyfriend has AC, and I hope it works without overheating the car so that we don't have to turn on the heater to cool his engine. It will be 102 where we will be staying, which is slightly more bearable than 117. I have a feeling I will be craving and subsisting on gas station begotten popsicles the entire time. :)

In other news, I've given up on choosing and am just taking every shirt I like. Because everywhere we will be seems it will be unbearably hot, and I am too lethargic from teh heat here to decipher such a variety of shirt options. I don't know why I am bringing socks either, it just seems like a comfort item...one should bring striped socks if one travels. I will probably want to wear my flip flops but all of my pants are at least 2 inches too long, and I hate shaving everyday, or even every other day.

Today I fixed a venetian blind for the first time in my life. It was much easier than i ever could have imagined. I rule.

And I will get to see two illegal turtles again. My bf's gramdma's turtles are awesome, and I've only seen them once. We are scheming on ways to get grandma out of the house because that woman desperately needs nudging and coercing to make her do anything but sit in front of the blasting TV, and unfortunately she likes me a lot so she has no boundaries with me, but it means I hold a lot of influence in her doing things. :)

I keep sniffing my shells. They smell heavenly.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017