lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Aug. 10, 2012 - 9:25 pm

=*=


Last bit of packing is getting done in between ice cream eating and soon toe nail painting. Today I got to see my psychiatrist, and will be getting a letter that I will be disabled for longer than 3 years, which will start the mortgage process, possibly. *holy effing fingers that need domestic stability crossed*

And my mom got two teeth pulled and has been bleeding all night, I think it's just now stopping. I feel bad leaving tomorrow.

And we did last minute shopping and and in all of that the windows suddenly wouldn't roll up or down in my bf's car...I am taking all of this to mean we should not drive 1500 miles to Cali and 1500 miles back, but we are...why because we're naively optimistic that we will be okay? Because we're really incredibly stupid to the point where we just have no idea yet? Anyway, a quick drive to the mechanic who destroyed my bf's car, and the guy pulled apart the door and it turned out some sort of connector wasn't in properly, in fact it's barely tethered together, so I guess it means it could happen again. :- At least we will know next time it does it that it isn't his engine.

The boiling anti-freeze stopped because he bought a new radiator cap. I guess it couldn't properly vent or was allowing air in. I don't know. If it starts smoking on the road, I won't be surprised at this point.

My bf is going to get me at 4 am...I guess I can sleep in the car.


His breaks better not go out on us when we go through 117 degree Needles and San Bernardino. He is scared of that happening though and so he wants me to wake up Saturday at 4 am to start the process again so it will be a little cooler. :-<

And we haven't found more widow spiders. But when I get back my thorough cleaning will be on par with Bio lab sterilization.

And then I will have Bellydance class!

Have I mentioned that lately I really like really dirty pop music...Rihanna, Spears, Aguilera, Prince, Timberlake, etc. I think I'm going through a mid-life crisis.
But part of my mid-life crisis is a deep desire to roll around and swim in and play with creature in Malibu. I can't wait to see Malibu again...if only we could stay and never had to return.

"Tonight the hills are watching her
as she runs towards the sea
yeah she runs so she'll be free..."

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017