lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2012 - 2:41 pm

=*=



I am happy to report that so far we haven't fallen into the pacific ocean or slid into the freeway or into some sinkhole.

We are at Starbucks in order to enjoy some 21st century and can't take much time to write of my wonderful trip to Malibu. But I saw Malibu again yesterday. My boyfriend's mom and nephew joined us as his mom had never seen Malibu despite living here since the 1960's. when we finally made it to the sand I actually cried as I stood looking out and felt the waves surrounding my feet and legs. It is just that beautiful. And I missed it that much. It was high tide, unfortunately, but I tried to find my crab amigos when the waves went out. I would have tried harder but I was not in my swim trunks and kept getting splashed thigh-high. I also stepped badly on a rock and bruised my foot as it skid off. I laid on the mat in the sun and relaxed while listening to the waves. It was heaven to be wearing Malibu sand and water for the rest of the evening too. I will see it again before we leave. My boyfriend wants to.

My boyfriend's grandma is being irritating. She doesn't want to do anything at all. And she complains all day that she is lonely but doesn't want to join us. My bf and her had a funny conversation regarding the genders of her two turtles because she calls them girls when they are really boys. My boyfriend's NM gma switches the genders of the kitties too. Our plans of getting grandma out of the house are ruined by her excessive stubbornness, and everyone else is being weird once again and even though they knew we were coming, they had made other plans or didn't ask for time off work, so we are thinking to just go to the beaches and Malibu as much as possible before we leave. My boyfriend is pissed because we came here to see them mostly. Oh well...it means more time with Malibu.

And my boyfriend got the coolant and radiator cleaned so hopefully that fixes the overheating problem. The car is fine on streets and the freeway, just not on hills.

We killed a brown widow at his grandma's house. It is lovely that they are here too. I have been sworn to secrecy because my boyfriend's crazier sister is terrified of spiders.

A lot of people here in Cali are incredibly vain and talk really stupid and stuck up...

For some reason I am freezing. haha. I guess I got used to the 95-103 range so 78 is cold.

I will update again when I get the chance.

I gave two birds a sampling of my sandwich bread and suddenly had 10 sparrows staring at me and coming right up to me chirping at me. They will get a treat when we leave. :)

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017