lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Sept. 28, 2012 - 9:40 am

=*=


I leave for my bf's in less than 3 hours. I'm not sure exactly when we hit the highway, but, probably after we eat something.

I feel better today except that I get to obsess that my hair curled funny after the shower last night, cause I fell asleep on my hair.

It looks like I will not be painting my toenails, so they will stay slightly chipping sea green.

I am going to take my Dr. Seuss 'oh the places you'll go' water bottle...

AND

Other than my cat being extra whiny because he sees me packing, I'm feeling slightly better now that I have two dress options...really I did not want to wear my fading black jeans to a wedding.

Also I managed to not cut my legs while shaving them...a major miracle, however I have a gnarly pair of bruises right where I can't hide them.

I also realized that I'm 1/4 anxious about meeting my siblings, and 3/4 anxious about the wedding. It's always good to discern the sources of my anxieties.

It'll be the second wedding I've ever been to in my life, the first time meeting blood relatives since age 2, the first time seeing a relative get married, the first time staying in Denver, the first time driving to Denver, and possibly the first time wearing my favorite dress in a public place. I'm sure there will be more firsts...but I need to get back to itemizing and obsessing and making my hair do what I want it to do. and breathing...

My bellydance teacher randomly yells "remember to breathe...and smile!"

I should write that on my hand.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017