lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Oct. 22, 2012 - 4:43 pm

=*=



I did this years ago, likely when I felt sarcasm regarding my reality, much like I do now. There comes a time when you just need to be reminded that sex with your boyfriend, or hell, just seeing his face (as mine generally appears before me in the form the Live Messenger window) is not the only joy that can be found in this world�I will now attempt to note 100 things I love, large and small and all somewhat pointless:

(in no particular order, but to make sure I count 100 things I love, it is numbered)

100. I love that writing is so damn therapeutic

99. I love thinking about riding my bike

98. 97. I love when marshmallows get really gooey in hot chocolate, which I prefer in French Vanilla flavor (this one counts as two loves)

96. I love buying crafty things and thinking of all things I could do now that I have those things�/sarcasm

95. hot showers (especially with my boyfriend, as it is now rare)

94. care bears, because I was deprived as a child

93. watching just how weird bugs look when they walk, and imagining how it must feel to walk that way

92. doing a walk-through of my house and finding no bastard widow spiders anywhere�

91. playing with my cat's toys (extra sarcasm on this one as he never seems as amused by them as I am)

90. piles of papers (I am adding this because while I am not consciously fond of them, they are all over my room, which implies a certain level of fondness for them)

89. when my boyfriend asks me to make my "scrungy face" again whenever I disapprove of something. I guess I make a face, heh.

88. recycling (I am one of three residents in my building who actually do it)

87. I love thinking of how my room would look if I actually organized and cleaned it.

86. pillows, thank god for pillows.

85. hot fudge, except the good ones all have high fructose corn syrup now or aspartame and I can't digest much of either.

84. when I put new ink in my printer and it successfully accepts it

83. tequila�because there's nothing quite like drug induced happiness

82. Honey Boo Boo, though I will NEVER admit to this in person. If only I
could feel as comfortable as she does about farting at the dinner table�

81. word magnets

80. All of my childhood toys that I still have�(like my little ponies, strawberry shortcake, the orange view-master and slides, and all of my 80's mcdonalds toys, lol)

79. cocoa butter, because when I smell like chocolate, it makes me happier

78. hermit crabs

77. Halloween anything

76. sea green toenails

75. sharing a cupcake with someone I like

74. I love knowing that I am a vegetarian, except for bacon, ham, salmon, and chicken, turkey� pigs being the only fellow mammals I eat. bacon is evil...:-

73. I love old video games. If only my new computer would accept them.

72. office supplies. I made a great SGA secretary because of this.

71. I love when I tell my cat what to do and he gets really pissed at me in a way that seems as if he actually understood what I said to him.

70. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

69. haha� ahem. I love ice water. 0:-)

68. I love when I find something I wrote and I am amazed that I wrote it.

67. I love knowing that despite being unable to function independently due to severe agoraphobia and panic attacks, I've conquered a good portion of the West Coast.

66. I love when I find a constellation or star that I know the name of

65. I love corsets and pantaloons and petticoats�

64. I love garter belts and stockings and tap pants

63. watermelons with seeds

62. I love crescent moons

61. I love knowing that I really am trillions of cells that trick me into believing I'm me as a whole so that I will sustain them.

60. I love potatoes

59. I love softserve

58. I love my bellydance hipscarves

57. I love graveyards

56. I love open fields and open skies

55. I love goldfish that make kissy faces at me

54. I love my boyfriend's altar to his ancestors.

53. I love when I suddenly get something I haven't gotten for a long time.

52. I love books�too much. Especially if illustrated.

51. I love making lists of things

50 I love Dr. Seuss. Actually, I love all children's books.

49. I love experiencing things for the first time and seeing how I feel

48. I love baby things

47. I love the internet

46. I love masks

45. I love when I finally get to watch a sunrise, and it is so peaceful and perfect and the sky becomes so stunningly full of colors after being dark for so long.

44. I love $2.00 bills

43. used bookstores

42. If it has 4 or 6 legs, I probably love it. I have to hold back on 8 or more legs, unless it lives in the ocean.

41. the sound of the TV turning off�it makes this slight click and the static on the screen reacts...then suddenly it is quiet.

40. genuine beach sand

39. my ancestor's graves

38. rosaries, even though I'm an un-baptized heathen who will burn in Hell when I die.

37. the feeling of finding something you misplaced for a long time.

36. the feeling of discovering something you didn't even know you had.

35. striped socks

34. wishing on stars

33. pizza

32. when my boyfriend wraps his arms around me in the middle of the night and manages to find and hold my boobies, even though I'm pretty sure he is still asleep.

31. foreign coins

30. when my boyfriend's pissy little girl cat lets me pet her and actually enjoys it.

29. how frustrated my Republican friends get when I support my opinions and stances with facts

28. pepto-bismol and gas-x, without which I would not be able to digest my food and would weigh 92 lbs.

27. when I actually learn something in a college course that I did not know.

26. I love when Xanax actually works to calm me down without making me sleepy or foggy

25. when my cat snores really loudly, or makes sounds that even he is embarrassed by

24. Icicles

23. When I find Waldo it still makes me happy

22. The sound of autumn leaves dancing in the wind

21. The happiness that only fairytales can bring

20. doughnuts, spelled that way

19. When my existence is acknowledged, virtually, directly, or indirectly.

18. Shaved armpits. I don't care as much about my legs�

17. spam that includes subject lines with words like lightsaber, and broadsword�

16. the satisfaction I feel when my cat has been removed from my clothing, by whatever means necessary

15. sunburns, because it is impossible to get a good one without having conquered the front door.

14. old cartoons and movies

13. the beep my phone makes when it has finally fully charged

12. I love the look and behavior that my cat gets when he finds an insect in here�he doesn't want to kill them (unless they fly), but he gets this really
offended behavior like 'hey, whatchu doin' in my house? I am going to follow you around and bitch at you and wonder why you can't just get the fuck out.'

11. air-conditioning, which I really miss having

10. music that comes on a CD

9. world mythology

8. deodorant, I am thankful for this on so many levels

7. old-fashioned/Amish ways of doing things

6. wrapping a soft blanket around me when I feel chilly

5. typing in the dark

4. people showing up when they say they will show up

3. candle light

2. farm animals

1. finding new dead ancestors and learning their stories.

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017