lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Dec. 03, 2012 - 3:21 pm

=*=


Trying to make my virtual life and my real life sync just is getting confusing, and doing that while also trying to clean my room is becoming a conflicting set of activities.

I love mt tablet though, even if I'm pretty sure that I didn't give permission for my task list app to contact my gmail account...and now i'm left confused by what it is doing because it is adding tasks as events when they are not events...hello 22nd century...

My list of to dos for physical therapy activity that I am trying to get in a real online list that I can access everywhere (phone, pc, tablets, etc) are as follows:

I have to breathe in so that my belly button goes in towards my spine 5 breaths and hold with each breath in.

I have to take a large band and pull it across my chest 2-3 sets of 15

I have to do clamshells with my legs and behind, which really hurts, so she recommends a pillow to soften the distance...I have to do 2-3 sets of 8 minumim and 15 max

I have to Pull the large band under my legs with palms up and pull and twist out 2-3 sets of 10-15

Then I have to do bridges with a pillow under my head

So that was my first week's training.

She said to do it till it is uncomfortable but once I get there to rest and not overdo it.

All of this is supposed to make me stronger, however I've read and it seems with me, that Hypermobile people just don't build muscle strength as easily as non-hypermobile people.

I think I'm going to email club reminders, and info and then clean my room.

Everything else can wait, cleaning my room will just have to substitute the therapy activities for today.

I am pissed about my bed needing slats, and now that I've got the bed, I'm not sure where there is even room to put it together. This house is too small and weird...grr

I need an app that makes time stop for a day...just ONE day.


~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017