lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2012 - 11:08 pm

=*=


Today I convinced my mom to help me put a wire shelf together, I had envisioned great things because I thought I had three extra shelves from a shorter unit to add to this great big tower. This would add spaces for short pans, various small items, small lids, and random crap. Well it turns out that the shelves of the two units I meant to merge are different sizes, so instead of my great plans, the small wire shelf had to go woven up in between the wire slats inside the big wire shelf, which looks awkward, but it does work. It does look like a wire shelf inside of a wore shelf. I doubt that I am describing this to you in a way that makes sense.

My excuse is that I have to be up in 6 hours, and so I have an excuse to not write precisely and descriptively as it takes time.

Why do I have to be up at the butt crack o dawn?

My bf is off of work in the morning, and my mom coincidentally seems to have a decent sized cyst building behind her knee, that is now, in the last three weeks beginning to impair her ability to do anything but whine about it. I am empathetic, I do care and would not want such a thing to happen to my own knee, but I'm hoping that doctors do whatever is required to relieve her pain soon or my ears will start bleeding. So she gets to go to the urgently scheduled appointment that some dear amazing secretary went out of her way to set up, even so far as to cal other patients to ask if they could reschedule so that my mom could be seen before next week. I am in awe of that, I mean we are on Medicaid, no one does that for people on Medicaid, I mean my experience of Medicaid is that I had to wait 4 months with a swollen jaw and a tooth that needed to be extracted due to infection and all they did was hand me clove oil and antibiotics and said see you when we do!...logic tells me if she knew she wouldn't have done this, my heart hopes that she did this purely out of caring about my mom regardless of our insurance. Either way *warm fuzzies*

So My bf is driving us there, and then after, unless we have to go to emergency (like if its really a blood clot and not the suspected cyst) he will join me in what will be his first club meeting in my club. I am excited for that and am always nervous that no one will show, but luckily so far I have been carrying only unfounded fears. I have people, numerous loyal, amazing, resourceful, and determined people!

And I was told by a guy at school I've known for 4 years that his disabled sister is now wanting to join my club as soon as she graduates...this means that a dear young lady has my club in the list of her future goals...how awesome is that?!

ok, I need to go to sleep, today I cleaned, successfully ate chicken and rice and a Snickers, mmm, and changed my bed sheets from the wine red ones to the water blue ones, which always puts me into a bit of shock because the change to my room is immense (wine red is better and brighter). Oh, and learned how to convert files to epubs, and C@libre e-book M@nagement is my new best friend. Those are my accomplishments for today.

night night

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017