lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Dec. 17, 2012 - 10:44 am

=*=


I have so much to do. I signed up for a 3 credit class that will transfer for my required core. I am not at all excited that it has a high school textbook and cliffs notes for the required readings. I have been through too many of these kinds of classes, none of it went well. I don't understand why they will require me to take 9 extra credits. The point of the core is to have a diverse understanding, but I was a general studies student. I took a little of everything. And much of what they will not take was actual collge level materials, books, papers, etc.

I have 5 days to get everything together. My bf's grandma apparently thought we were driving. Why we would drive when we are a time limit is beyond me, so...she has a large suitcase full of stuff that she thought would go in the trunk. We have to drag it around for two days.


We are looking at spending a minimum of $1000 for this trip, none of which I really have to blow. If i'm not back in college by fall, I'll be really screwed financially.

And likely I will be homeless again at some point next year if the landlady insists on raising rent and section-8 insists that she can't because she is already overcharging for this neighborhood.

None of what I am facing next year seems much to look forward to. It will all be barely pulling things together, and a lot of hoping it falls into place.

I hope my trip is at least a good one and that my stupid relatives don't find out and get weird on me.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017