lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2013 - 8:53 pm

=*=


I can never have a complete list of firsts, which is actually cool. Here is what I was able to document for 2012, about 80 new things:

First time "driving" a car...I had no idea what I was doing haha

First time eating Mole Pablano sauce

First time having dinner w/ friends K and J

First time waking up at 3:30 am to go on a road trip

First time "swimming" in Malibu, because every time I've been there before it has been pretty chilly. Also related is first time getting pummeled by Malibu and first time swallowing and then choking on Malibu waters. :-|

First time seeing ?paragliders and eating lunch while wondering about and watching some rich white people in La Jolla

First time holding/meeting/adoring my boyfriend's baby nephew.

First time eating an entire Islands veggie burger AND fries� I was stuffed.

First time wearing my swimsuit.

First time floating in a pool

First time being in a pool since I was 11!

First time eating at La China, which is as strange as its name.

First time staying in Kingman, AZ�it's a weird and crazy backwards place.

First time and probably last time driving to Cali in a road trip.


First time experiencing 110+ heat and driving through that with air conditioner off. :[

First time eating curry chicken.

first time eating chicken masala.

First time holding a coin from 1802 and other cool coins.

First time petting my boyfriend's sister's paranoid cat named Orange

First time holding my boyfriend's grandma's turtles who keep trying to kill each other.

First time eating in a Subway shop and a Siren sandwich place, and in Kingman AZ

First time totally freaking out over brown widows in Cali which I kept seeing and subsequently killing.

First time getting a genuine California tan.

had havarti cheese for the first time

met a cardiologist for the first time

went in the intensive care unit for the first time bc my bf's gma had a heart attack

bought an elliptical for the first time

stepped on an elliptical for the first time

ate a famous Randy's dougnut for the first time

bought school pics for the first time since 5th grade. :)

first time buying graduation regalia

first time getting a student government award

First time wearing a burgundy dress in my entire life

first time graduating (an international celebration)

first time receiving a certificate and degree

first time being broadcast live on the internet (to my knowledge)

first time getting a professional photo taken since getting sick at 11

first time having to formally contest a grade

first time having a pic of my mom together since i was a baby

first time getting roses from my boyfriend

first time receiving/having a sex toy :P

first time receiving a birthday present from my bf's mom

first time eating a smores doughnut

first time having to take kaopectate...very chalky.

saw pez candy dispensers with enormous boobies for the first time in my life

took kava for the first time

took valerian root fir the first time, stink stinky stuff

3/16 first jam filled heart cookie from a bf

January 1st, ate Pho (pronounced fuh) for the first time in San Diego, in 88 degree heat.

Took my first biology class.

Did roll call for the student gov for the first time.

Wrote my first SGA minutes.

Spoke by cell phone to someone in Costa Rica for the first time

Ate baklava for the first time

February 13th - Wore a dress in public for the first time since i was 10

February 29th - looked at my cheek cells, and an onion under a microscope for the first time.

Feb 29th - Saw a nucleus of a cheek cell for the first time.

Got a penpal in Botswana


bought my first waist cincher

first time seeing a rheumatologist and getting diagnosed with hypermobility

first time staying in Denver

first time meeting my siblings

first time having a brother in law

first time applying to a 4 year university

first time going to Rio Rancho

first time creating or being president of a student club

first time going to physical therapy

first time buying a postal scale

first time talking to me 85 yr old cousin in Alb

first time sending a package to a foreign country (Canada)

first time having a sex toy used on me, heh

first (and hopefully last) time eating at Coco's in Cali

first time drinking a sip of straight brandy, it wasn't very good

first time being in a convertible and a Camaro

first time being at Malibu with my siblings

first time walking around Hollywood and Highland with siblings, and unknowingly going to the restricted 5th floor

first time being in Amoeba music store in Hollywood

first time having a sleepover with my siblings

first time driving to Sherman Oaks, Cali

first time driving to L@ke Elsinore

first Mexican Hot Chocolate (cocoa with cinnamon, and chili, etc)

first time staying overnight in a hotel in Santa Monica

first time walking through the huge open Santa Monica mall

first time meeting my bf's dad's side siblings and step mom

first time buying/owning a tablet

first time using an "app"

first time having baileys Irish cream, in coffee and on ice cream

I also watched a lot of movies for the first time, and TV shows...but that's a whole other list. :)

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017