lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Saturday, Feb. 09, 2013 - 6:32 pm

=*=


I never made it to the legislature thing...instead i write two letters to complain of what happened. It was stupid all around. I now have clothing to return because I do not need it.

I am completely overwhelmed.

I have to overcome numerous fears in the next two weeks.

I am getting behind on club things because people are not doing what they promised to do.

I met one of my 3rd cousins. He is 83 years old. His mother was my great grandmother's sister. He is the nicest person I think I have ever met in my life. And to think I am related to him. He did not treat me like a distant cousin he has never known. He treated me like family. He said I am welcome to visit him whenever I like, and would like me to visit again as soon as possible. We talked for a while and went to dinner. He exercises three hours a day, eats right, and square dances on Fridays. He also still works, but only on call. He has the most beautiful cornflower blue eyes, and a very soft and sweet voice.

I am processing this still, but I feel so grateful that he is still alive, and wants to know me.

I have been staring at my list of volunteer sites. I am scared to contact them but I have to.

I have an opportunity to go across state to visit another 3rd cousin of mine this month. He is 88. I would also meet his daughter. I have known of him for 10 years. He wants me to visit him, and the fact that a totally coincidental opportunity to go with my boyfriend to the very town where he lives has come to be, all expenses paid, it is not going to get past me. I am going to try all I can to be there and meet them. When I spoke to him two weeks ago he offered me a place to stay should I ever make out there.

Today me and my bf went to the store to get food. It started snowing just as we arrived. As we drove through the parking lot I noticed Chinese Dragon Dancers preparing their four different dragon costumes. As the ceremony started , the drum beats and the fireworks and the festivities to welcome the Year of the Snake blessed the air. It was very beautiful. And a ceremony requested by a store to bless the asian owned store for the year. It wasn't touristy, it felt like a true blessing. The small crowd of us braving the wind and cold and snow all had smiles on our faces.

Happy Lunar New Year!

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017