lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Mar. 17, 2013 - 2:53 pm

=*=


Managing to get things done when you do not feel well is like an extra accomplishment. Go me...

I accomplished the following new things since I last made note of it:

Inviting agencies to an event I created

Getting an event I created in the paper O.O

Putting flyers at the libraries for the first time

Drinking green and black tea mixed together

Calling a volunteer agency director since she insisted, despite two attempts to get out of calling her by requesting to meet in person instead...to which she replied I agree, please call me at home this weekend...how can one say no to that?

Having a director of another agency want to meet with me, as if I am important like that. O.o I am just glad three others were there to support me.

First time making a real newsletter...wow

First time requesting a few thousand brochures and booklets and info...all of which is coming to my home in the next week.

First time meeting my bf's friend/part time past employer, S, who we just found out is dying...bleh.

First time petting a dog called Honey Bun

First time taking Osha, I think it worked

First time eating Puri Bhaji (it was Indian/Pakistani fry bread with beans, potatoes, carrots, tomatoes, and slight tinge of spiciness)

First time writing to a parks and rec office because the park by my bf's house got torn up. I now know what they are doing and it should be good, even though I will miss looking at the tennis court. ;-)

That's all I can think of...lotsa firsts though :)

~e


=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017