lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Monday, Apr. 08, 2013 - 6:55 pm

=*=


We are supposed to get snow and 60 mph winds tomorrow. There is a dust storm outside. The dust is blowing in literal cloud shapes and in sheets.

I will be going out to do round one of accommodations-getting.

It seems like the struggle to get enrolled at a 4 year college is going nowhere. I'm not sure why, but they just don't seem to want me to go there. And/or to do their jobs so I can. And/or utilize any sort of friendly-to-me variations on modern technology.

I've been cleaning all day and am tired but I need to keep going because I am almost done, and why not just go till it's done?

I should have emailed people today, but I didn't. I was also supposed to do volunteer work, but didn't. In part because i was notified that my event counted as volunteering and I'm done with my hours...how cool is that? But I feel lost. and a bit overwhelmed at volunteering off-campus. It just is not working out for me.

I need to thank people for attending my event and keep up communications so I can build on community involvement, interweave my club into the community and network. Did I mention I now have 50 club members? O.O

It was very good, the event, even though it did not go at all as planned. I need to remember that at least 100 people showed up to attend something. Only 20 showed up to help me, and of those about 5 stayed long enough to actually do so. One was an ass who disrupted my event more than helped. I will never again allow that man to do that. I needed a lot more help, but i'll vent on that later.

Right now I have agoraphobically friendly delivered to my house despite a damn dust storm pizza. Life is good.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017