lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Friday, Apr. 12, 2013 - 5:00 pm

=*=


I got woken up this morning at the butt crack o dawn by a whole chorus of finches. I remembering thinking: "wtf are birds doing singing in the middle of the night?" But it was just the slightest bit light, one shade with a hint of two shades lighter over the mountains. So I sighed and tried to go back to sleep.

Today I called people. I hate calling people. Calling college people for an hour and a half today to essentially get nowhere gave me a migraine.

I found out today that they also gave me state work study, which I cannot accept because it will be used against my...everything. I will be considered "employed" and it will royally screw me over. But did I get through to anyone? nope...

So, I am trying to not stress out. If i cannot attend school in the Fall I will just write to everyone...EVERYONE. And inform them of exactly why.

My bf met today with a lady who works with legislators and gave me advice to write to two people about what I am going through.

So, I will do that next week.

In the meantime, I'm taking a needed break from said bf, and letting him do what he needs to do to clean his house without yelling at me that he doesn't because I am there.

I need to make a mention of the fact that the disability office at my prospective college has been the one source of sanity. She emails me back. She gets it. She listens. She offers things. She is sane. Not much else is.


~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017