lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2013 - 8:45 pm

=*=


My second class started. I should be more concerned because I have A LOT of homework. In fact I was doing that homework, but my awol professor (who has not replied or fixed ANY glitches for over two weeks) decided to return today and grade one assignment from 3 weeks ago. He also emailed a reply to my questions regarding the essay that was due yesterday...yeah super duper helpful that is. The videos didn't work, so I did what I could do to make sense of what I could watch and that is what he gets.

His response to me literally says to write conjecture about people around the world, to make things up about people and assume things based on a western perspective basically be as much of an ethnocentric bastard as possible in judgments of others...i of course did not do this, as I find it appalling. I neither made anything up, assumed anything, or gave biased, ethnocentric views. Due to this I doubt I will get a good grade, which means contesting it. He asked that we write of development from childhood through adolescence which he even admitted is not possible as we have not yet learned that material.

Before I go on for another 4 pages of a rant as my complaint letter to his Chair did so today, in short I am pissed. In long I am super pissed and shocked, appalled, irritated, and wishing I could drop this class.

I can't. But if arguments continue I might have to.

I sure do pick them...well in my defense I did not do this on purpose, I need these two classes. It is semi against my will. Considering that I am doing kick-ass in the class.

I also corrected a few of his test questions and showed how they are not possible and do not in any way equate or correlate to what the textbook says. I feel done. I do not want this stress.

I didn't hear back, but since I wrote 4 pages, I'll give them a few days.

I'm passing the course so far with high grades except for the tests with wrong answers given as correct or subjective questions. Not my fault but with the same detrimental impact as if it were.

I actually have a lot to write of regarding my new Abbynormal Psych course. First chapter Is the history of...basically the history of anyone who has ever questioned or reacted against whatever insanity their society or culture decided was appropriate behavior at the time. Our society is very abnormal in the US, for gods sake our Congress can't even pass a budget. The people reacting with stress disorders today are Not abnormal...but that is speaking as one of those people. So...I AM a little biased.

My abnormal psych teacher gave handouts that are supposed to help us prepare for exams, I hope they work. I have had the promise of this from prior instructors who gave 200 question �test prep� papers only to not put one question in those papers on the exam...yes she got told on too. But so far I am enjoying the format of discussions, forums, extra credit assignments, and interaction with my course-mates. We have an open discussion forum, so we can discuss any questions or discuss things if we want. I have always done well in courses with open discussion forums. So it is strange that the very week that one class went to hell the other started with me somewhat excited.

Anyway, I need to do homework...I'd rather be doing anything but homework, to be honest.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017