lillian m. blakey moon_window




DIARY
Newest Entry
Archives
Profile
Cast
About Me
Agoraphobia
Disclaimer
Diaryland

LOCKED DIARIES
Valeofenna
Againsthesky
Echos-Cry
echo-beyond

CONTACT
Notes

LINKS
eXTReMe Tracker


Sunlight on Earth

� Copyright 2006-2012
Sunday, Oct. 27, 2013 - 9:23 am

=*=


My classmates in Ab Psych haven't replied to my post. My post is the only genuine post that doesn't act as if people are petry dishes or merely in one's presence to be analyzed into oblivion. The only post that says they are of value as they are and as they want to be.

It's kind of sad, really. How people see other people because of a simple difference, mainly a difference in ability to cope, or not. The population I want most to work with has already been through feeling and being dehumanized. The scientist, for example, who thinks people are merely biological and that nothing in life matters because it is all an imbalanced brain chemistry that makes them not be able to cope with what is otherwise considered domestic warfare.


Now that I am back home, I can process this stuff. I find abnormal psych fascinating because i see it mainly as a diversity of reactions to the world around us. We all cope and react differently. I don't see how a person's attempt at coping can be seen as something wrong with them.

i don't know...I have a lot of homework but will write of my interesting road trip soon. Also, my cellphone can only be used to call people now. The screen keyboard mis-calibrated by a half inch and it is so off I can't even calibrate it. I think border patrol did something weird, to be honest.

~e

=*= one day i'll fly away =*=

most recent entries:

waving white flags - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017

yeah so, stuff is happening... - Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

my mind is on the blink - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017

How stupid of me - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2017

finally breaking down - Monday, Sept. 04, 2017